Tag Archives: Mark Kilian

Repentance Soundtrack Ft. Mark Kilian Available November 11, Watch Academy Award Winner Forest Whitaker In This Intense Psychological Thriller!

Lakeshore Records will release the Repentance soundtrack, music by Composer Mark Kilian (Seal Team 8, Trust Me, Rendition) on November 11 via iTunes.  No stranger to scoring psychological thrillers, such as John Carpenter’s The Ward, Mark Kilian’s collaboration with Director Philippe Caland delivers a score which complements the film’s emotional peaks and valleys.  Anchored by powerful performances from Anthony Mackie (The Hurt Locker, Captain America: The Winter Solder, Million Dollar Baby), Mike Epps, Sanaa Lathan (Starz’s Boss, Contagion, AVP: Alien Vs. Predator) and Oscar winner Forest Whitaker (Last King of Scotland), Repentance the movie is available now on iTunes.  The soundtrack is available on November 11 and CD on January 13, 2015.

Lakeshore Records: Repentance Soundtrack - Music By Mark Kilian

Repentance Soundtrack

Music By Mark Kilian

  1. Released
  2. Through The Leg
  3. Please Stay
  4. Blindfolded
  5. The Ritual
  6. Let The Beauty In
  7. In The Basement
  8. Talking To Mom
  9. Time To Share
  10. Sacrifice
  11. Cleansing
  12. Nighttime Talk
  13. She Said Goodbye
  14. Texting
  15. Take Your Pills
  16. Yoga Class
  17. Inevitable Reactions
  18. The Note
  19. I Was There With You
  20. First Session
  21. Broken Glass
  22. Empty House
  23. I’m Empty Inside
  24. Three Captives
  25. Reliving Regret
  26. Breaking Loose
  27. Can You Help Me

More about Repentance


 Don’t miss a beat: subscribe to Film Music Daily!

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

‘Repentance’ Soundtrack Coming Soon From Lakeshore Records, Score By Mark Kilian

Lakeshore Records is pleased to release the soundtrack to Repentance, coming soon.  The soundtrack features a score by Composer Mark Kilian (Seal Team 8, Legacy, Tsotsi).  Repentance is a psychological thriller starring Forest Whitaker, Anthony Mackie, Mike Epps, Sanaa Lathan and Nicole Ari Parker.  The movie is available on DVD.  Rent it now on iTunes.  Stay tuned for more soundtrack details.

Official Movie Site


Directed by Philippe Caland, Repentance stars Forest Whitaker, Anthony Mackie, Sanaa Lathan, Mike Epps & Nicole Ari Parker.  Forest Whitaker has received critical acclaim for his power performance as a deranged man unable to get past the death of his mother.

Lakeshore Records: Repentance Soundtrack Coming Soon

Don’t miss a beat: subscribe to Film Music Daily!

‘Trust Me’ Soundtrack Out Now, Clark Gregg’s Dark Comedy In Theaters & VOD | Score By Mark Kilian

Out Today: Lakeshore Records is pleased to release Trust Me (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), featuring original music by Mark Kilian (Seal Team 8, Expecting, Tsotsi).  Trust Me is a noir-like dark comedy with heart.  “I assembled a collection of struck ethnic idiophones like gamelan, glass marimba, bass marimba, metal buzz balafon, hapi drum and glock and started recording moods and patterns on which I could build further. To invoke a noir attitude I used trumpet (both muted and open) and string bass and then filled in as was needed with strings and some manipulated guitar soundscape work,” said Kilian.

Download The Album!

Trust Me (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack): iTunes | Pre-Order CD

Listen to the five-song snippets from the soundtrack:



Trust Me is a dark comedy directed by and starring Clark Gregg, Saxon Sharbino, Amanda Peet, Felicity Huffman and featuring Allison Janney, William H. Macy and Molly Shannon, is currently out in theaters and on VOD (rent it on iTunes).

Lakeshore Records: Trust Me (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Don’t miss a beat: subscribe to Film Music Daily!

Out Now: The Explosive ‘Seal Team 8’ Soundtrack Takes Us Behind Enemy Lines | Score By Mark Kilian

When I first watched SEAL TEAM 8 I knew I was in for a ride!” said Kilian. “Director Roel Reiné had blown a lot of things up in South Africa where the movie was filmed and his very distinctive style, both in filming and editing, had the film feel very much like a video game to me. And that’s how I approached the score. –Vents Magazine

Lakeshore Records is pleased to announce the release of Seal Team 8 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), featuring music by Composer Mark Kilian (41, Before The Rains, Bless Me Ultima, ExpectingLa Mission, Legacy The Bird Can’t Fly, The Least Among You & Woman Thou Art Loosed).  Seal Team 8: Behind Enemy Lines starring Tom Sizemore (NBC’s Law & Order: Special Victims Unit, Black Hawk Down), is the fourth installment of the Behind Enemy Lines series.

Lakeshore Records: Seal Team 8 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Mark Kilian, Composer

Directed by Roel Reiné (Black Ops, The Lost Tribe), Tom Sizemore is “Ricks,” the trained US Navy SEALs operative who takes his team to Africa’s Congo in order to decommission a Uranium mine and stop international terrorists.  Composer Mark Kilian skillfully incorporates the ethnic music and sounds of Africa while producing explosive, pumping, fierce sounds which speak to the action film fans who expect no less.

Download The Album!

Seal Team 8 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack): iTunes

Don’t miss a beat: subscribe to Film Music Daily!