Tag Archives: Danny Elfman

Wednesday: Danny Elfman and Chris Bacon Release Their Highly-Anticipated Score To Tim Burton’s Netflix Series!


Just in time for the holidays: Lakeshore Records has released Wednesday—Original Series Soundtrack featuring a darkly manic and coolly evocative orchestral score by the iconic team of Danny Elfman (The Nightmare Before Christmas) and Chris Bacon (“Bates Motel“).  Keep reading for additional album details and listening links!

The series is created, executive produced and written by Alfred Gough and Miles Millar, from director and executive producer Tim Burton, and stars Jenna Ortega Gwendoline Christie, Christina Ricci, Hunter Doohan, Percy Hynes White, Joy Sunday, Emma Myers, Riki Lindhome, Jamie McShane, Georgie Farmer, Naomi Ogawa, and Moosa Mostafa, with guest stars Catherine Zeta-Jones, Luis Guzmán and Fred Armisen.

Wednesday premieres November 23, 2022 globally on Netflix.


Continue reading Wednesday: Danny Elfman and Chris Bacon Release Their Highly-Anticipated Score To Tim Burton’s Netflix Series!

Free Music Fridays: Nacho Libre For Your Classic Summer Soundtrack Playlist!

For Free Music Fridays, Lakeshore Records has whipped out the classic summer soundtrack that’ll put a smie on your face:  Nacho Libre – Music From The Motion Picture!   The album features two original songs by Beck, classic bits of hilarious dialogue from Nacho, and all the other fun music from the movie including score by Danny Elfman.

When the album was originally released in 2006, the various artists soundtrack charted to No. 5 on iTunes, so we know you’re getting the hits for your library!  See the track list and download details below.

Continue reading Free Music Fridays: Nacho Libre For Your Classic Summer Soundtrack Playlist!

Vinyl : Nacho Libre Soundtrack Limited Edition 2xLP In Blue


The stars are aligned today for Nacho Libre: the soundtrack is featured in our Throwback Thursday dedication this week, and now, we present Nacho Libre (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) on vinyl!  Featuring music by Danny Elfman, Beck, Los Lobos, Jack Black and more, the vinyl art by artist Sachin Teng, with interior design by John Bergin is exclusive to this first-time release on blue double LP — created with love and appreciation for the comedy of director Jared Hess and the lovable Nacho the Luchador, played by Jack Black.  Read our previous announcement about Nacho Libre vinyl for more album details!


Head over to our Vinyl Store for more soundtrack offerings!

[madmimi id=2]

Throwback Thursday: Put The ‘Nacho Libre’ Soundtrack On Repeat!


The sweetness of Nacho’s nature, along with Black’s unselfconscious physical enthusiasm, turn all this into a live-action cartoon. – New York Daily News


For Throwback Thursday, Lakeshore Records presents Nacho Libre (Original Motion Picture soundtrack), featuring music by composer Danny Elfman, Beck, Jack Black, Los Lobos and more!  Read further to preview the album and learn more about Nacho Libre movie, a comedy directed by Napoleon Dynamite‘s Jared Hess and stars Jack Black as the lovable wrestler, Ana de la Reguera and Héctor Jiménez.

Paramount Pictures presents NACHO LIBRE, available now on Blu-ray/DVD (get it here) and VOD (rent it on iTunes).

Nacho Libre (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Various Artists

Track List

01. Hombre Religioso (Religious Man) – Mr. Loco 0:00
02. Move, Move, Move – Alan Hawkshaw & Alan Parker 0:30
03. Papas – Mr. Loco 1:00
04. Ramses Suite – Danny Elfman 1:30
05. There Is No Place In This World For Me – Beck 2:00
06. 10,000 Pesos – Beck 2:30
07. Irene – Caetano Veloso 3:00
08. Pump A Jam (Ramses) – Cholotronic 3:30
09. Black Is Black – Eddie Santiago 4:00
10. Half Forgotten Daydreams – John Cameron 4:30
11. Tender Beasts Of The Spangled Night – Beck 5:00
12. Saint Behind The Glass – Los Lobos 5:30
13. Forbidden Nectar – Jack Black & Mucho Macho Acapulco 6:00


[madmimi id=2]

April Vinyl Month: Soundtrack Offerings 4/4 – 4/8


This week’s featured offerings for April Vinyl Month include albums from Award Winning films and an acclaimed television show!  With just one week away from Record Store Day 2016, keep these albums in mind for your record collection:

The End Of The Tour Soundtrack Vinyl Double LP (Score by Danny Elfman)

Mud Soundtrack Ltd Ed. Juniper Double LP (Score by David Wingo)

Hannibal Season 3 Soundtrack Colored & Black Vinyl Double LP Sets (Pre-order) (Score by Brian Reitzell)

Nightcrawler Soundtrack Colored Vinyl In 2 Variants (Score by James Newton Howard)

Go to our Vinyl Store for more Soundtrack offerings from Lakeshore Records!


[madmimi id=2]