Tag Archives: Ludwig Goransson

Free Music Fridays: Ludwig Goransson’s Fruitvale Station Soundtrack

Free Music Fridays returns this week and Lakeshore Records is offering the soundtrack to one of the most-awarded films of 2013-2014: Ryan Coogler’s (Black Panther) Cannes Film Festival Winner, Fruitvale Station!  The film features score by Coogler’s long-time collaborator, Academy Award®-winning Composer Ludwig Göransson (Black Panther, Creed, Creed II).

The Fruitvale Station film is based on the events leading to the death of Oscar Grant, a young man who was killed in 2009 by BART police officer Johannes Mehserle at the Fruitvale district station of the Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART) system in Oakland, California.

Continue reading Free Music Fridays: Ludwig Goransson’s Fruitvale Station Soundtrack

Throwback Thursday: Ryan Coogler’s ‘Fruitvale Station’ Film

In this Throwback Thursday dedication, we take a look at Fruitvale Station, directed by Ryan Cooler (Black Panther).  Similar to the forthcoming The Last Black Man in San Francisco, this film takes place in and around the Bay Area — the East Bay — Oakland, to be precise.  Another similarity is the film is based on a true story, albeit a tragic one.  

Fruitvale Station stars Michael B. Jordan, Melonie Diaz, Kevin Durand, and Academy Award® winner Octavia Spencer. Cue up this early Ryan Coogler film and listen to the soundtrack below, featuring score by Ludwig Goransson!

Continue reading Throwback Thursday: Ryan Coogler’s ‘Fruitvale Station’ Film

Slice Soundtrack: Pizza Disc Vinyl Drops December 5!

Your Slice soundtrack 12″ pizza disc is coming in hot this month via Mondo!  Order up the album featuring score by Ludwig Goransson (Black Panther, Central Intelligence) and Nathan Matthew David (The Last Word), Wednesday from our friends at Mondo!  

Slice’s music was inspired by ’80s horror films and analogue synths (The Vinyl Factory)

Pressed on 180 gram vinyl, don’t miss out on getting your hands on this fun limited edition pizza picture disc vinyl designed by Lakeshore Art Director John Bergin!  Directed by Austin Vesely, the music you love from the film starring Zazie Beetz and Chance The Rapper will go on sale this Wednesday, December 5 at 12 Noon CT at Mondo online.

Slice (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) by Ludwig Göransson and Nathan Matthew David is available now digitally: [Download/Listen]


‘Slice’ Soundtrack, Pizza Picture Disc Vinyl! Score By Ludwig Göransson & Nathan Matthew David | The Vinyl Factory

“Slice” is a funny and campy homage to ’80s horror, mashing together Michael Jackson’s “Thriller” with “Stranger Things” and “Riverdale,” often with satisfying results” – Indiewire


A good horror score deserves a good vinyl release like Ludwig Göransson (Black Panther, Central Intelligence) and Nathan Matthew David’s (Deadly Class, The Last WordSlice score, released by Lakeshore Records!  The good folks at The Vinyl Factory have the exclusive reveal of this limited edition Picture Disc release, headed your way in early 2019!  Savour every last morsel and order up your slice of synthwave goodness! Check out the full spread over at The Vinyl Factory.

* Limited Edition Vinyl
* Pressed on Picture Disc Pizza Vinyl
* Reverse Card Stock Sleeve
* Album packaging designed by John Bergin


Side A

1. Slice
2. A Ghost, A Wolf and a Pizza Place
3. Murder
4. Astrid and Sean
5. Astrid’s Back
6. Past Incidents
7. Finding Sean
8. The Big Cheese
9. The Werewolf
10. Bloody Hat
11. Dax Lycander

Side B

12. I Looked After Them
13. Werewolf Claws
14. The Deed Is Done
15. I’ve Never Lost Anyone
16. Not That Kind of Werewolf
17. Loyalty and Utility
18. Legacy of Terror
19. Beneath The Floorboards
20. Seeing Is Believing
21. That’s One Way To Do It
22. A Ghost and a Werewolf
Soundtrack Available Now: [Download/Stream]


When a pizza delivery driver is murdered on the job, the city searches for someone to blame: ghosts? drug dealers? a disgraced werewolf? – When the film is described like that, you can only imagine how outstanding the score is!


A24 presents SLICE, available now on Digital (rent it on iTunes)!

New Soundtracks: Peppermint, Slice + More

Peppermint | Slice | New Soundtracks From Lakeshore Records


This week, Lakeshore Records kicks off September with three new soundtrack releases from Peppermint (in theaters now) and Slice (in select theaters September 10), and the new animated series, NextGen (now on Netflix)!  Scroll for details on where to download and listen!

Continue reading New Soundtracks: Peppermint, Slice + More