Tag Archives: IFC Midnight

The Vigil: Michael Yezerski Releases His Score To The Supernatural Thriller! Film Now in Theaters and On Demand

The Vigil - Michael Yezerski | Lakeshore Records

Lakeshore Records has released The Vigil (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) – music by Michael Yezerski (The Tax Collector, Blindspotting).  The soundtrack releases alongside the U.S. theatrical debut of the horror film, now in theaters and on demand from IFC Midnight.

Continue reading The Vigil: Michael Yezerski Releases His Score To The Supernatural Thriller! Film Now in Theaters and On Demand

IFC’s ‘Swallow’ Film Snags Indiewire’s No. 2 Spot For Best Movies Oscars List, Score By Nathan Halpern Is A Highlight

Swallow (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) - Nathan Halpern | Lakeshore Records

As evidenced in the recent weekend box office figures (there are indeed a handful of theaters still open across the country), not even a pandemic has prevented film fans from watching Swallow, the latest IFC Films release that is getting lots of buzz for not only its subject matter and direction (helmed by Carlo Mirabella-Davis), but also the score by Nathan Halpern!  Featured in the No. 2 spot on IndieWire’s “20 Best Movies Eligible For The 2021 Oscars” list, Swallow is in good company with their shortlist of films which have or had plans to make a theatrical run.  See the full list at Indiewire.

For those of you who didn’t see Swallow in theaters before quarantine or at a socially-distanced drive-in, you can now watch the “Hitchkockian” (IndieWire) film now on VOD via IFC Unlimited.

Soundtrack Available Now via Lakeshore Records: [Download/Listen]


Premiere: Listen To Nick Zinner’s New Track From ‘Knives and Skin’ Soundtrack | Under The Radar

Knives And Skin Soundtrack - Nick Zinner | Lakeshore Records

“Lush, strings-driven and melancholy” – Austin Trunick, Under The Radar

Ahead of the Knives and Skin – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack release, you can listen to the track, “Sadness” by Nick Zinner (Yeah Yeah Yeahs guitarist) exclusively now at Under The Radar.  Zinner provides the score to the Jennifer Reeder film, available now on VOD.  Head over to Under The Radar to also read about the Composer’s collaboration on this coming-of-age thriller!

Pre-order / Pre-save the album: [Digital]

Knives and Skin (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) 

Nick Zinner 

  1. Trouble 3
  2. Lisa Dreams / High School Hook Up
  3. Renee And Doug
  4. Dreamy
  5. Renee and Doug 2
  6. Searching
  7. Homecoming
  8. Mixtape
  9. Missing
  10. Lust and Attraction
  11. I Melt With You
  12. Clown Car
  13. Help Me
  14. Lust and Attraction 3
  15. Promises, Promises
  16. Moms
  17. Sadness
  18. A Way Out
  19. Finding Our Way


The award-winning film made its world premiere at the Berlin International Film Festival and opened in select theaters and VOD last month (get it here). 

Depraved: Will Bates Brings The Score To Larry Fessenden’s Modern Frankeinstein Story To Life

Depraved Soundtrack | Lakeshore Records

Will Bates’ score is a haunting blend of electronics and real world noises. The creature design on Adam is simply superb. – The Hollywood News

Lakeshore Records has released Will Bates‘ score to Depraved, Larry Fessenden’s (We Are Still Here,  Darling, The ABC’s of Death) modern take on the Mary Shelley classic, Frankenstein.  Will Bates is known for film and television scores as “Nightflyers”, “The Magicians”, “The Path” and Lola Versus.  See the soundtrack buy links and more below.

Starring David Call, Joshua Leonard, Alex Breaux, and Ana Kayne, Depraved is Fessenden’s most “visually polished work yet” (New York Times).

IFC Midnight presents DEPRAVED, available now on VOD (watch it on iTunes), Blu-ray (Amazon) and streaming on Hulu.


Continue reading Depraved: Will Bates Brings The Score To Larry Fessenden’s Modern Frankeinstein Story To Life

New Soundtrack: Jonathan Snipes’ Score To IFC Midnight’s ‘Trespassers’


Flipped the typical bad-guy-in-the-house narrative on its head into something much more compelling and original. – Film Threat

Looking for some extra suspense in your life?  Released this summer is the IFC Midnight film, Trespassers, directed by Orson Oblowitz (The Queen of Hollywood).  The thriller features score by Jonathan Snipes (The ABCs of Death 2: Segment “Q”), out now digitally worldwide on Lakeshore Records!  Keep reading for more on Trespassers the film and to listen to the soundtrack.

The film stars Angela Trimbur, Zach Avery, Janel Parrish, Jonathan Howard, Fairuza Balk, Carlo Rota, Sebastian Sozzi and Joey Abril.

IFC Midnight presents TRESPASSERS, available now on iTunes (get it here) and Prime Video (get it here).


Continue reading New Soundtrack: Jonathan Snipes’ Score To IFC Midnight’s ‘Trespassers’