Tag Archives: nathan furst

‘Waiting For Lightning’ Composer Nathan Furst Scores ‘Need For Speed’

For all the racing enthusiasts and fast-paced action film lovers, Need For Speed starring Breaking Bad’s Aaron Paul, is out this weekend in theaters.  Based on the video game by the same name, the film is scored by Composer Nathan Furst, who also scored Lakeshore RecordsWaiting For Lightning sound track.  Waiting For Lightning, a documentary about visionary skateboarder Danny Way is on a list of action films scored by Furst which involve tales of determination and pushing the limits of man’s capabilities (“Act Of Valor” and “Dust To Glory”).  Fun fact: both Need For Speed and Waiting For Lightning involve a helicopter and an amazing stunt.

Waiting For Lightning Nathan Furst Composer

Download Waiting For Lightning (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

iTunes: http://bit.ly/WaitingForLightningOST | Amazon: http://amzn.to/1i9PhM8

Go to our Composer Interviews page to read about who scores our soundtracks!

In the age of CGI, what makes Need For Speed stand out are the lack of special effects and the presence of real-life, death defying stunts.  Check out the Need For Speed trailer:


Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Waiting For Lightning – Original Score By Nathan Furst


Waiting For Lightning (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) – Nathan Furst

Available July 23 digital and Amazon OnDemand.- Pre-sale starts Next Tuesday  July 9th

The documentary Waiting for Lightning tells the story of expert skateboarder Danny Way, who overcomes a shaky past in order to attempt an unbelievable stunt. Although he grew up in a family broken by divorce, Way became a talented skater, and now he attempts what will become the greatest accomplishment of his career — constructing a ramp that will allow him to jump over The Great Wall of China — if he succeeds.

Rent the full movie here: http://www.youtube.com/movie/waiting-for-lightning

Waiting For Lightning (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Nathan Furst

01. Progress of the Sport
02. Seed to Origins
03. A Broken Family
04. Ten Days to Jump
05. A Mentor in MT
06. Construction Problems
07. Requiem for Mike
08. Danny Rises
09. Two Days to Jump
10. The Practice Jump
11. Ashes to Ashes
12. Island Mega Ramp