Tag Archives: Music On Vinyl

BAFTA Award Winning Film Brooklyn, On Vinyl! Michael Brook’s Score + The Soundtrack Available Now Through Lakeshore & Music On Vinyl


Brooklyn (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Michael Brook’s delightful score for the BAFTA Award winning Brooklyn (Outstanding British Film) is available now on vinyl through our partners Music On Vinyl, in a 2 x LP set which includes the films score and soundtrack.

Brook’s score and the films soundtrack serve as the perfect musical backdrop for Eilis (Saoirse Ronan) as she journeys into 1950s America. The initial shackles of homesickness quickly diminish as a fresh romance sweeps Eilis into the intoxicating charm of love. But soon, her new vivacity is disrupted by her past, and Eilis must choose between two countries and the lives that exist within.


Vinyl Details:
2 x Blue Vinyl LPs
180 gram audiophile vinyl
Gatefold sleeve
4-page insert
PVC protective sleeve
First pressing of 500 numbered copies on blue vinyl

Brooklyn (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Michael Brook // Various

1. Opening Titles
2. Packing For The Voyage
3. Seasick
4. Deck Discussion
5. Arriving In America
6. Eilis Starts Work
7. Homesick
8. Letter From Home
9. Bookkeeping Class
10. Casadh An Tsúgáin / Frankie’s Song – Iarla Ó Lionáird
11. Tony Asks Eilis Out
12. Letter To Home
13. Things Are Looking Up
14. Rose Dies
15. Mourning
16. Proposal
17. Getting Married
18. Rose’s Grave
19. The Pull Of Home
20. Tony’s Letter
21. Eilis Wavers
22. Confrontation
23. Goodbye Eilis
24. End Credits


1. Be Cool AKA Keep Cool
2. Boolavogue
3. The Yellow Rose of Texas
4. What’s It to You, Jack
5. The Stack of Barley
6. Castle Finn
7. Dynaflow
8. Zing a Little Zong
9. Five, Ten, Fifteen Hours
10. A Garden In the Rain
11. My Wild Irish Rose
12. Casadh an tSúgáin

Additional Information:


Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Lakeshore, Really Loves Vinyl! Six New Vinyl Titles Heading Your Way Soon!










When we say Lakeshore Loves Vinyl, we really, really mean it!

In the 2 weeks since Mondo-Con, Lakeshore Records and our partners InvadaDeath WaltzIAm8Bit & Music On Vinyl have six brand new titles all coming your way towards the end of 2016 into early 2017!

Covering a wide range of genres in this latest group of releases, there really is something for every vinyl soundtrack enthusiasts needs.

From the utterly terrifying (Don’t Breathe and Blair Witch) to the insanely good (Bates Motel) and that’s before we get to the award calibre fare of (Moonlight and A Light Between Oceans), and if that wasn’t enough, we also have the classic soundtrack for Vampire Vs Werewolves blockbuster (Underworld) dropping this Record Store Day: Black Friday!

Can you think of any other label with such an incredible and dynamic output?

TG from Lakeshore Loves Vinyl has put together a Spotify playlist featuring tracks from the six new releases mentioned above, why not take a sample of what’s coming up at Lakeshore Records.


‘The Light Between Oceans’ Vinyl: Composed by Academy Award Winner Alexandre Desplat Is Coming Through Lakeshore & Music On Vinyl


The Light Between Oceans (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

The unforgettable score for The Light Between Oceans by Academy Award winner (The Grand Budapest Hotel) Alexandre Desplat is coming to vinyl through Lakeshore Records and their partners Music On Vinyl.

The film, based on the 2012 novel by M. L. Stedman tells the story of a lighthouse keeper and his wife living off the coast of Western Australia who raise a baby they rescue from an adrift rowboat. Years later, the couple discovers the child’s true parentage and are faced with the moral dilemma of their actions. The films score follows the outstanding musical lineage put forth by Desplat which features several award nominated scores: Grand Budapest Hotel, The King’s Speech, The Danish Girl, Argo and Venus In Fur.

Download The Album Now At [ITUNES] / Stream On [SPOTIFY]

Vinyl Details:
COLOR: Ocean Blue vinyl
DESCRIPTION :180 gram audiophile vinyl
Includes insert / gatefold sleeve
PVC protective sleeve
First pressing of 500 numbered copies on Ocean Blue vinyl

The Light Between Oceans (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Alexandre Desplat

A1:    Letters
A2:    Tom
A3:    At First Sight
A4:    The Dinghy
A5:    Isabel

B1:    In God’s Hands
B2:    The Rattle
B3:    To Resent
B4:    Janus
B5:    A Wonderful Father

C1:    Lucy Grace
C2:    Path Of Light
C3:    The Return
C4:    Hannah Roennfeldt
C5:    Still Your Husband

D1:    To Forgive
D2:    Each Day We Spent Together
D3:    To Be Loved
D4:    The Light Between Oceans

Additional Information: