BAFTA Award Winning Film Brooklyn, On Vinyl! Michael Brook’s Score + The Soundtrack Available Now Through Lakeshore & Music On Vinyl


Brooklyn (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Michael Brook’s delightful score for the BAFTA Award winning Brooklyn (Outstanding British Film) is available now on vinyl through our partners Music On Vinyl, in a 2 x LP set which includes the films score and soundtrack.

Brook’s score and the films soundtrack serve as the perfect musical backdrop for Eilis (Saoirse Ronan) as she journeys into 1950s America. The initial shackles of homesickness quickly diminish as a fresh romance sweeps Eilis into the intoxicating charm of love. But soon, her new vivacity is disrupted by her past, and Eilis must choose between two countries and the lives that exist within.


Vinyl Details:
2 x Blue Vinyl LPs
180 gram audiophile vinyl
Gatefold sleeve
4-page insert
PVC protective sleeve
First pressing of 500 numbered copies on blue vinyl

Brooklyn (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Michael Brook // Various

1. Opening Titles
2. Packing For The Voyage
3. Seasick
4. Deck Discussion
5. Arriving In America
6. Eilis Starts Work
7. Homesick
8. Letter From Home
9. Bookkeeping Class
10. Casadh An Tsúgáin / Frankie’s Song – Iarla Ó Lionáird
11. Tony Asks Eilis Out
12. Letter To Home
13. Things Are Looking Up
14. Rose Dies
15. Mourning
16. Proposal
17. Getting Married
18. Rose’s Grave
19. The Pull Of Home
20. Tony’s Letter
21. Eilis Wavers
22. Confrontation
23. Goodbye Eilis
24. End Credits


1. Be Cool AKA Keep Cool
2. Boolavogue
3. The Yellow Rose of Texas
4. What’s It to You, Jack
5. The Stack of Barley
6. Castle Finn
7. Dynaflow
8. Zing a Little Zong
9. Five, Ten, Fifteen Hours
10. A Garden In the Rain
11. My Wild Irish Rose
12. Casadh an tSúgáin

Additional Information:

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Subscribe and Follow: