Tag Archives: Invada

COLLEGE: ‘Love Peas (feat Hama)’ Single from The Forthcoming SHANGHAI Album Debuts!

"Love Peas (feat Hama)" by College, from the forthcoming "Shanghai" album, out on Invada Records; Lakeshore Records is the North American release partner.

College’s debut single for the forthcoming SHANGHAI album, “Love Peas (feat Hama)”, is out now digitally — get it here.  In our previous coverage of this release, this marks the first full-length release since their 2013 Héritage album.

Lakeshore is the North American album release partner of Invada Records for College’s Shanghai album, out April 28, worldwide.

Video directed by Charles Lanceplaine:

[madmimi id=2]
Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Prevenge Soundtrack: An Interview With Toydrum + Vinyl Art Reveal!

Get to know Toydrum (Pablo Clements and James Griffith formerly of UNKLE), the electronic music duo behind Prevenge movie’s “deeply haunting score!”  In this interview with James Griffith at Dread Central, James walks us through the collaboration with the film’s writer, director and star, Alice Lowe, and how the duo went about scoring for a film that was a dark comedy with horror elements.  

The soundtrack is out now via Lakeshore Records and Invada Records, with the CD and vinyl out this summer.  See the Prevenge vinyl album art reveal and the full interview now at Dread Central!

Soundtrack Available Now Worldwide: [Download][Stream]

The film is now playing in select NY/LA theaters, and available to stream on Shudder. PREVENGE is now playing in UK theaters (get tickets).

[madmimi id=2]

‘Prevenge’ Movie and Score (By Toydrum) Review | Nerdist

“From the appreciably fast-paced editorial approach and Lowe’s powerhouse lead performance to a fantastic musical score (by Toydrum) and enough compelling subtext to fill three genre flicks, there’s enough intelligence and dark wit on display here to call Prevenge the best horror film of its sort since Mary Harron’s wonderfully twisted American Psycho” – Scott Weinberg, Nerdist

The North American digital release of Prevenge (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) is out now on Lakeshore Records, featuring the synth-heavy score by Toydrum (Pablo Clements and James Griffith).  Film writer Scott Weinberg reviews the Revenge movie, and you can read the full story at at Nerdist

Soundtrack Available Now: [Download][Stream]

Grab the UK/EU release now via Invada Records.  

The film opens in select NY/LA theaters on March 24.  Get a sneak peek of the film on Thursday, March 16 at Cinefamily in Los Angeles (RSVP here).  PREVENGE is now playing in UK theaters (get tickets).


[madmimi id=2]

Looking for Something ‘Strange’ This Christmas? HUH Magazine Has You Covered!


Stranger Things (A Netflix Original Series Soundtrack)
Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein

HUH Magazine have selected Stranger Things as one of their gift guide items, this holiday season.

The soundtrack, which was recently named as one of the top 50 albums of 2016 by both Rolling Stone & Consequence Of Sound has been a worldwide phenomenon, winning over music fans across the world.  With its unforgettable melodies and pounding synths, it’s easy to understand why HUH have chosen Stranger Things as a part of their selection.

Take a trip to the ‘Upside Down’ this Christmas!

Download The Album Now On [ITUNES] / Stream On [SPOTIFY]

Stranger Things Vol 1
Kyle Dixon And Michael Stein

01 Stranger Things
02 Kids
03 Nancy and Barb
04 This Isn’t You
05 Lay-Z-Boy
06 Friendship
07 Eleven
08 A Kiss
09 Castle Beyers
10 Hawkins
11 The Upside Down
12 After Sarah
13 One Blink For Yes
14 Photos in the Woods
15 Fresh Blood
16 Lamps
17 Hallucinations
18 Hanging Lights
19 Biking to School
20 Are You Sure?
21 Agents
22 Papa
23 Cops Are Good at Finding
24 No Weapons
25 Walking Through the Nether
26 She’ll Kill You
27 Run Away
28 No Autopsy
29 Dispatch
30 Joyce and Lonnie Fighting
31 Lights Out
32 Hazmat Suits
33 Theoretically
34 You Can Talk to Me
35 What Else Is There to Do?
36 Hawkins Lab

Additional Information:


[madmimi id=2]

Lakeshore, Really Loves Vinyl! Six New Vinyl Titles Heading Your Way Soon!










When we say Lakeshore Loves Vinyl, we really, really mean it!

In the 2 weeks since Mondo-Con, Lakeshore Records and our partners InvadaDeath WaltzIAm8Bit & Music On Vinyl have six brand new titles all coming your way towards the end of 2016 into early 2017!

Covering a wide range of genres in this latest group of releases, there really is something for every vinyl soundtrack enthusiasts needs.

From the utterly terrifying (Don’t Breathe and Blair Witch) to the insanely good (Bates Motel) and that’s before we get to the award calibre fare of (Moonlight and A Light Between Oceans), and if that wasn’t enough, we also have the classic soundtrack for Vampire Vs Werewolves blockbuster (Underworld) dropping this Record Store Day: Black Friday!

Can you think of any other label with such an incredible and dynamic output?

TG from Lakeshore Loves Vinyl has put together a Spotify playlist featuring tracks from the six new releases mentioned above, why not take a sample of what’s coming up at Lakeshore Records.