Tag Archives: Christopher Lennertz

Pacemaker: Philip Lawrence and Alex Newell Sync Up For Christopher Lennertz’s Trans Positive Animated Short, Now Playing At Cinelounge Sunset!

Lakeshore Records will release the single, “Rhythm Of My Heart” performed by seven-time Grammy® winner Philip Lawrence and Grammy® nominee Alex Newell (“Glee”, “Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist“) to accompany the theatrical release of Pacemaker, written and co-directed by Grammy®-winning composer Christopher Lennertz!  The upbeat song, also by Lennertz, is “top-notch and belted wonderfully by Alex Newell.” (Film Threat)

Single Available Now: [Purchase / Stream]


Watch the trailer for the animated short, Pacemaker, which debuted at Out Fest this past July and is set to premiere at Cinelounge Sunset on September 15 (get tickets).

‘Pacemaker’ tells the story of a grandfather’s hopeful acceptance of his trans grandson. The story is told through an original contemporary song with music and lyrics by Lennertz and orchestrations by Ella Feingold (Silk Sonic). Starring 2023 Tony Award winner Alex Newell, the first-ever non-binary actor to win a Tony, multi-Grammy Award winner Philip Lawrence, and executive produced by ‘Nimona’s ND Stevenson, the 3DCG film begins a week-long Oscar-qualifying run September 15 at the Cinelounge Sunset in Hollywood.

Lennertz, two-time Emmy nominee, and Grammy winner, wrote the screenplay, inspired by life with his trans son, who also consulted on the film’s story. Brian Vincent Rhodes (‘Spies in Disguise’) co-directs with Lennertz.

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Join Composer Christopher Lennertz on Instagram Live in Conversation With Lakeshore Records!

Join EMMY®-nominated Composer Christopher Lennertz (“Lost in Space”, “The Boys”) for an intimate interview with Lakeshore Records on Tuesday, June 30 (3 PM PT/6 PM ET) over on Instagram Live. Here’s your chance to ask the critically-aclaimed composer your burning questions!

Continue reading Join Composer Christopher Lennertz on Instagram Live in Conversation With Lakeshore Records!

New Soundtrack: Lost In Space Season 2 Score By Christopher Lennertz Launches Digitally!

Lost In Space Season 2 - Christopher Lennertz | Lakeshore Records

Ahead of the Lost In Space Season 2 premiere on Netflix, Lakeshore Records releases Christopher Lennertz’s score on all major digital music services worldwide!  The track, “Will Wakes”, which premiered at Forbes, is “Perfectly orchestrated” and “builds with a delicately hopeful atmosphere before bursting into an adventurous swell of epic excitement.”  In 2018, the International Film Music Critics Association (IFMCA) awarded Christopher Lennertz the Best Original Score For A Television Series for his Lost In Space score!  Are you ready for more?  See full album links, the final season 2 series trailer and more below.

Produced by Legendary Television, Lost In Space is a Netflix Original based on Irwin Allen’s classic 1960s science fiction series. In this modern update from Legendary Television, the Robinson family, part of a highly trained mission to establish a new colony in space, is unexpectedly pulled off course forcing them to crash land on a lost planet.

Continue reading New Soundtrack: Lost In Space Season 2 Score By Christopher Lennertz Launches Digitally!

6 Films/TV Shows For National Love Your Pet Day!

For National Love Your Pet Day, it’s the perfect occasion to take a look at some film and television shows from Lakeshore soundtrack partners which feature some memorable pets. Are you a dog or cat person? How about a pet chicken or a baby demogorgon? See our list!

Continue reading 6 Films/TV Shows For National Love Your Pet Day!

‘Lost In Space’ Comes To Vinyl, Score by Christopher Lennertz! | Den Of Geek

Naturally the vinyl, itself, is quite cool and in keeping with the show’s futuristic aesthetic. – Den of Geek 

Lakeshore Records is thrilled to be releasing Christopher Lennertz’s Lost in Space soundtrack on vinyl for the very first time!  The pressing will come in “Alien Space Swirl Purple” and will hit shelves in November.  The record features 22 tracks from the Season 1 score.  See the review and album spread over at Den of Geek! See the side splits below.

Pre-order The Album Here: [Webshop]

Side 1

1. Main Titles
2. Crash Landing
3. Will Exploring
4. Moby Dick
5. Will and the Robot

Side 2

6. Danger Will Robinson
7. Family Chores Fugue
8. To The Chariot
9. Smith / The Forest
10. Dump The Fuel

Side 3

11. Flowers / Father and Son
12. Waterfall
13. Illumination
14. Maureen at Work
15. Maureen Flies (feat. Lisbeth Scott)
16. Race The Minefield

Side 4

17. Ultimate Sacrifice
18. Here We Go
19. Saying Goodbye
20. Alien Ship
21. The Resolute
22. End Credits