Tag Archives: Chris Alan Lee

Younger: The TV Land Series Soundtrack Releases Digitally! Series Finale Airs July 7!



Lakeshore Records has released the Younger—TV Land Series Soundtrack – available now digitally!  The various artist album includes Lykke Li, Ingrid Michaelson, Berlin, Leon Bridges and more. Capturing beloved moments during the series’ six seasons, the album also includes the never-before-released “9 to 5” that includes the entire cast and “Save Us” by Anna Dellaria and Chris Alan Lee.  Both tracks made their big premiere at Entertainment Weekly, but you can now listen to the full digital album now (links below).

A limited-edition “Pink Glitter” vinyl album will be available across all retailers on August 20.

The final season of award-winning creator Darren Star’s critically acclaimed series Younger returns to TV Land on Wednesday, July 7 with a two-episode back-to-back linear premiere at 10:00 p.m. ET/PT. The seventh season debuted on Paramount+, ViacomCBS’ premium streaming platform.

Younger TV Land Original Series Soundtrack Vinyl 2021

Continue reading Younger: The TV Land Series Soundtrack Releases Digitally! Series Finale Airs July 7!

New Soundtracks: ‘Heathers’ TV Score, EA Battlefield V EP, ‘Mandy’ CD, ‘One Strange Rock’ LP + More

This week, Lakeshore Records has new must-have digital, vinyl and CD soundtrack releases, so take your time to review the offerings carefully! From the new Heathers TV Series score album (Chris Alan Lee), to the Battlefield V EP video game soundtrack (Johan Soderqvist & Patrik Andren), to new Mandy (Johann Johannsson) to One Strange Rock (Daniel Pemberton), there’s a variety of genres and formats available now and up for pre-order! 

Continue reading New Soundtracks: ‘Heathers’ TV Score, EA Battlefield V EP, ‘Mandy’ CD, ‘One Strange Rock’ LP + More

New Soundtracks: Sisters Brothers, Heathers, Hellbound: Hellraiser II, Arkangel + More!

This week, Lakeshore Records proudly presents Alexandre Desplat’s score to New York Times Critic’s Pick film, The Sisters Brothers, starring John C. Reilly and Joaquin Phoenix!  Also released is music from the forthcoming Heathers TV series (score by Chris Alan Lee), which premieres on the Paramount Network on October 25.  And in case you’re curious, we have some new highly-anticipated vinyl and cassette releases you don’t want to miss.  Keep scrolling to get all the details!

Continue reading New Soundtracks: Sisters Brothers, Heathers, Hellbound: Hellraiser II, Arkangel + More!

Lakeshore Will Release Two ‘Heathers’ Series Soundtracks + Listen To An Album Preview! | Den Of Geek

It would appear that these tracks are keeping with the show’s dark, yet youthful aesthetic. Is that Run the Jewels I hear??? – Den Of Geeks

Excited about the forthcoming Heathers TV series on the Paramount Network?  As noted in Den Of Geek, Lakeshore Records is releasing two soundtracks for Heathers. Yep, you read that right!  There will be a score and various artists soundtrack release.  Listen to the Various Artists album preview, Heathers (Original Series Soundtrack) exclusively now at Den Of Geek!  The album features songs by DJ Shadow, Poison, Peggy Lee, and more.  Which are your favorite songs?

Heathers (Original Series Score) features score by Chris Alan Lee and the song, “Lemmings Lament” by the show’s Melanie Field!  

Pre-order The Various Artists Album: [iTunes]

Pre-order The Score Album: [iTunes]


Song Premieres: Listen To Two Tracks From The Forthcoming ‘Heathers’ TV Score Album! | ET Online

You don’t cast a Broadway star like Melanie Field and not let her belt. ET has the exclusive premiere of “Lemmings Lament,” in which Field’s Heather Chandler croons an answer to the question: If everyone jumped off a cliff, would you jump, too? – ET Online

Ahead of the Heathers TV series premiere on the Paramount Network, you can listen to two tracks from the soundtrack! Stream “Lemmings Lament” performed by Melanie Field and the synth score cue, “In The Clear For Now” by Series Composer Chris Alan Lee now at ET Online!  Lakeshore Records will release the score album on October 19, and the various artist soundtrack (preorder here) is out this Friday, October 12!

Pre-order The Album: [iTunes]

Heathers (Original Series Score)
Chris Alan Lee

01. Heather Chandler is Looking for You
02. Viral Casualty
03. What the Queef is This?
04. American Carousel of Tragedy
05. Dear Diary
06. Discount HobGoblins
07. Heather is Back
08. I Am Suicide
09. Jade Can You Not Smoke Your Whore Cigarettes
10. What’s Your Damage?
11. You Always Had to Be Blue
12. Butcher’s Bridge
13. You Have the Political Beliefs of a Dorm Room Poster
14. This is Lizzy OMG U Never Buy Me Anything
15. Total Bootcut Jean
16. You’re A Dinner Roll. A Side Salad
17. Heather? We’re Okay. Right
18. It’s Always Been Veronica
19. JD’s Alibi
20. The Pent Up Rage of an Overachiever
21. Tag is for Little Girls, Betty
22. Dentist Trip
23. Moby Dick
24. JD vs. Heather C
25. JD vs. Veronica
26. Kissing Betty
27. In the Clear for Now
28. Heather vs. Heather
29. She Needs a Mani not a Pedo
30. The Royal Murder
31. Heaven & Hell
32. Oops. 911
33. The Devil’s Jizz
34. Human Red Flag
35. Coming For You
36. Lemmings Lament – Melanie Field
37. Heaven is a Place on Earth – Brendan Scannell, Melanie Field & Birgundi Baker

Created by Jason Micallef, the long-awaited HEATHERS TV series will make its television premiere October 25 on Paramount Network (check local listings)!