Tag Archives: bill nighy

The Kindness of Strangers: Score By Andrew Lockington Debuts Digitally, Film Stars Zoe Kazan and Andrea Riseborough Now on Digital & VOD

The Kindness of Strangers - Andrew Locington | Music.Film

Music.Film Recordings and Varese Sarabande Records has released The Kindness of Strangers – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, available now digitally.  The 20-track album consists of captivating and breathtaking melodies by composer Andrew Lockington (San Andreas, Journey To The Center of the Earth).

Directed by Lone Scherfig (An Education), The Kindness of Strangers film stars Zoe Kazan, Andrea Riseborough, Tahar Rahim, Caleb Landry Jones, Jay Baruchel, and Bill Nighy.

Soundtrack Available Now: [Download/Listen]

The Kindness Of Strangers (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Andrew Lockington

  1. Morning
  2. Manhattan
  3. Parlor
  4. Wonder
  5. Lost Him
  6. La Symphonie Résolut
  7. Refuge
  8. They Close Their Eyes
  9. Winter
  10. Ice Fountain
  11. Solace
  12. Shelter
  13. Chambers
  14. Kindred
  15. Beautiful Boy
  16. Spring
  17. Palace Dinner
  18. Returning Home
  19. Embrace
  20. The Gift  

THE KINDNESS OF STRANGERS, on Digital and On Demand February 14 (watch on iTunes).

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Throwback Thursday: ‘Underworld’ – A Film Music Video Journey

Pre-order the Underworld: Blood Wars Soundtrack: [iTunes]

On the eve of the Underworld: Blood Wars theatrical and soundtrack premieres, we take you on a film music journey through the Underworld movie franchise, which has spawned some of the most memorable film scores and inspired-by music that has ever graced the Vampire vs. Lycans (aka werwolves) movie genre.  From Paul Haslinger to Marco Beltrami to Michael Wandmacher, their individual scores pretty much exhibited what it means to make the world of Underworld sound even more powerful and badass.  Pre-game the Underworld premiere by watching our epic playlist below!

Screen Gems and Lakeshore Entertainment present UNDERWORLD: BLOOD WARS, in theaters January 6 (get tickets).

[madmimi id=2]

Happy Halloween! Watch William Control’s New HD Music Video For Underworld: Rise Of The Lycans

Happy Halloween, Death Dealers and Lycans alike!  A new high-def version of the William Control music video, “Death Club” from Underworld: Rise Of The Lycans is now live on Lakeshore Records’ YouTube channel!  Hear the full song including scenes from the film.  Read further to watch the video and see the full album track list.

And if you do find yourself inclined to add the movie to your cue today, you can rent UNDERWORLD: RISE OF THE LYCANS, starring Rhona Mitra, Michael Sheen and Bill Nighy now on iTunes Movies.


Continue reading Happy Halloween! Watch William Control’s New HD Music Video For Underworld: Rise Of The Lycans

2 Music Downloads For ‘Game Of Thrones’ Fans

Game of Thrones fans have an opportunity to dig deeper into the realm via our world’s Medieval and Renaissance periods.  In Reclaiming the Blade, the documentary chronicles the history of swordplay and includes testimonials from Lord of the Rings’ Viggo Mortensen and Karl Urban, and Bob Anderson, the legendary sword trainer.  Underworld: Rise of the Lycans offers a stylized interpretation of a medieval period, when torture chambers, suits of armour and swords were still a weapon of choice for Vampires and Lycans alike.  So, go ahead and indulge: grab your goblet, watch the trailers and let the soundtracks bring a piece of that world into your living room.

Lakeshore Records: 2 Music Downloads For "Game of Thrones" Fans

Watch The Reclaiming The Blade Trailer:

Download The Album!

Reclaiming The Blade: Download


Watch The Underworld: Rise of the Lycans Trailer:

Download The Album!

Underworld: Rise of the Lycans: Download | Buy CD


Want more?  Check out the Lakeshore Records Composer Interviews page!