Category Archives: Press & Reviews

Watch Xav Clarke’s Music Video For ‘The Labs Suite’ For ‘Wolfboy and the Everything Factory’ | Spitfire Audio

If you’ve been watching the new Apple TV+ Original Series, Wolfboy and the Everything Factory, then you may already be well-acquainted with the score by Xav Clarke.  For the full experience, watch this music video (below) featuring Clarke, who performs music from the “Labs Suite.”  The full soundtrack is out now on all major digital music services globally via Lakeshore Records.

Also read about how Clarke approached composing his score to this charming animated series over at Spitfire Audio

“I wanted to welcome people to the sonic world of The Everything Factory by performing music that fuses my roots as a member of a band, with a larger and more expansive sound that opens up the doors to step into the musical melting pot and beautiful dreamy madness of The Everything Factory!”

Full Soundtrack Available Now: [Download/Listen]


The 10-episode animated epic “Wolfboy and the Everything Factory” follows Wolfboy (voiced by Kassian Akhtar), an imaginative oddball who discovers a strange realm at the centre of the earth where fantastical beings called Sprytes create things for the natural world on the surface — clouds, trees, rabbits, dreams, hiccups, memories, time… everything! With his newfound Spryte friends, Wolfboy learns that not only can he use the creative energy of the Everything Factory to make his wild imagination come to life, but that he is destined to play a central role in an age-old battle between the forces of creation and destruction. Wolfboy soon comes to realize that being different is what makes him special — and ultimately, that it’s the oddballs and dreamers who change the world.


Wolfboy and the Everything Factory now streaming only on Apple TV+!


Read more about Xav Clarke in our previous announcement here.

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Premiere: Carter Burwell Debuts Two ‘The Morning Show Season 2’ Score Tracks | Slash Film

“One aspect of [The Morning Show] that has been consistently good is Carter Burwell’s score” – Slash Film

Lakeshore Records is set to release The Morning Show Season Two–Original Series Soundtrack digitally October 1 featuring music by composer Carter Burwell (Missing Link, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri).  Ahead of the album release, you can listen to two debut tracks, “We Get Alex Back” and “Looking Into The Mirror” exclusively now on Slash Film!  Keep reading to access the soundtrack pre-save link and more.

Starring and executive produced by Jennifer Aniston and Reese Witherspoon, the 10-episode second season debuted globally on Friday, September 17, 2021 on Apple TV+ with the first episode, and new episodes premiere weekly, every Friday.

Continue reading Premiere: Carter Burwell Debuts Two ‘The Morning Show Season 2’ Score Tracks | Slash Film

Welcome To The Blumhouse: Nocturne – Gazelle Twin Debuts ‘Juliet’s Rage’ (Premiere) | The Quietus

Welcome To The Blumhouse: Nocturne - Gazelle Twin | Lakeshore Records

Get a taste of the forthcoming soundtrack to Welcome To The Blumhouse: Nocturne, the latest installment of Amazon’s horror series now streaming on Amazon Prime Video.  The soundtrack features score by Gazelle Twin, to be released digitally on December 18, 2020, via Invada Records and Lakeshore Records!  Listen to the full song exclusively at The Quietus.  Stay tuned for more album details.

Continue reading Welcome To The Blumhouse: Nocturne – Gazelle Twin Debuts ‘Juliet’s Rage’ (Premiere) | The Quietus

Premiere: Listen To ‘Where It Ends’ By NINA (feat LAU) From Their CONTROL EP (Out December 11)

Nina (feat. Lau) - Control EP | Lakeshore Records

Teaming up for most of the five-cut Control EP with frequent collaborators/producers LAU and Oscillian, along with Sunglasses Kid, NINA (AKA Nina Boldt) has crafted a fleet of turbocharged cuts bathed in neon-noir and covering concepts of duality, obsession, escape, love, and hope. – Vehlinggo

Ahead of the highly-anticipated EP release of CONTROL by Nina (feat LAU), listen to the full song, “Where It Ends” available exclusively now at Vehlinggo!  “Where It Ends,” ironically, is the first track from the five-track EP, to be released by Lakeshore Records digitally on Friday, December 11, 2020. 

The synthpop-centric songs contain a sampling of Cliff Martinez’s iconic Drive score — a soundtrack and film that no doubt has influenced Nina in her ascent as one of the most recognized artists in the synthwave scene.  Are you looking forward to this new album release?  

Preview ‘CONTROL’ here: 


Premiere: Listen To Ben Lovett’s ‘Detectives’ From ‘The Wolf of Snow Hollow’ | Mxdwn Mag

The soundtrack is influenced by the era when Bernard Herrmann laid the framework for gripping thriller and suspense soundtracks with Psycho, Vertigo, North by Northwest and so many other iconic films.

Ahead of the theatrical and soundtrack release of The Wolf of Snow Hollow, listen to “Detectives” by the film’s composer, Ben Lovett now at MxdwnLakeshore Records will release the album digitally on Friday, October 9, the same day of the film’s release!  See the album purchase link and more below.

Lakeshore previously released the 4-track single EP for “Little Red Riding Hood” featuring vocals by Valen.  To get into the film’s mood, listen to the song, which is a cover of the 1966 Sam the Sham & The Pharaohs song, “Lil Red Riding Hood.”   We can’t wait for you to hear the full album!  

Pre-order/Pre-save The Album: [Digital]


From aclaimed filmmaker Jim Cummings comes The Wolf of Snow Hollow, On Demand and in theaters Friday, October 9, 2020.