Premiere: Listen To John Paesano’s Debut Score Track To ‘Truth Be Told’ (Apple TV+ Series) | Forbes

Truth Be Told (Apple TV+ Original Series Soundtrack) - John Paesano | Lakeshore Records

The soundtrack is a fittingly dark and tense musical journey to accentuate the tone of the series. – Brian Leak, Forbes

Ahead of the premiere of Truth Be Told, the new Apple TV+ series premiering on Friday, December 6, listen to “Hunting At Buhrman’s” by EMMY®-nominated Composer John Paesano (“Daredevil” TV Series, The Maze Runner Trilogy) exclusively now at ForbesLakeshore Records will release the album digitally on Apple Music Friday, December 6, concurrent with the series premiere.  See the album track and more below.

“The soundtrack is a melting pot of that DNA,” Paesano continues, “with ‘Hunting at Buhrman’s’ serving as an example of the jazz and new wave influences merging.


Pre-save the album: [Apple Music]

Follow Truth Be Told on Twitter

Truth Be Told: Season 1 (Apple TV+ Original Series Soundtrack)
John Paesano

01. Main Titles – John Paesano & Adam Hochstatter
02. New Evidence
03. Prison Podcast
04. Hunting at Buhrman’s
05. Phone Call With Mom
06. Unexpected Visitor
07. Flawed Alibi
08. Detained and Processed
09. Swimming
10. Painful Conversation
11. Owen Needs Help
12. Lie Down and Die
13. Decoding The Journal
14. Spinning Lies
15. Dinner Plans
16. Lannie And Warren
17. Warren’s Shank
18. Smoke Her Out
19. Prison Phone
20. Tell The Truth
21. Pills
22. Josie and Poppy
23. Remembering Everything
24. Final Podcast
25. Twin Interrogation
26. Goodbye To Mom
27. Reunited


Every truth has a consequence.

When new evidence compels podcaster Poppy Parnell (Octavia Spencer) to reopen the murder case that made her a national sensation, she comes face to face with Warren Cave (Aaron Paul), the man she may have mistakenly helped to put behind bars. Her investigation navigates urgent concerns about privacy, media and race.

Truth Be Told is created by Nichelle Tramble Spellman and stars Octavia Spencer, Aaron Paul, Lizzy Caplan, Elizabeth Perkins, Michael Beach, Mekhi Phifer, Tracie Thoms, Haneefah Wood and Ron Cephas Jones.


TRUTH BE TOLD premieres Friday, December 6 on Apple TV+

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Subscribe and Follow:

One thought on “Premiere: Listen To John Paesano’s Debut Score Track To ‘Truth Be Told’ (Apple TV+ Series) | Forbes”

Comments are closed.