The Music Of Red Dead Redemption 2 – Original Soundtrack Available July 12

Lakeshore Records and Rockstar Games are proud to announce The Music Of Red Dead Redemption 2 – Original Soundtrack is now available for pre-order. The long-awaited collection of vocal tracks is featured in the blockbuster videogame Red Dead Redemption 2, which launched to critical acclaim as the highest-rated game of its generation and earned over $725 million in its opening weekend.

A powerful, emotional journey through the final days of America’s outlaw era, The Music Of Red Dead Redemption 2: Original Soundtrack was produced by 11-time Grammy Award winner Daniel Lanois, exclusively for Red Dead Redemption 2. Lanois is known for his work with Bob Dylan, Neil Young, and Willie Nelson as well as collaborating with pioneering musician Brian Eno to produce several albums for U2 including the multi-platinum The Joshua Tree.

Pre-order the Album: [iTunes]

“Red Dead Redemption 2 provided a terrific compositional space, vast and covering a range of emotional textures – a real place for my imagination to run wild,” said Lanois. “From recording with Rhiannon Giddens in Nashville, to New Orleans with my friend Cyril Neville, to New York City with D’Angelo, to Willie Nelson and Josh Homme, the inspiration never quit!”

The Music Of Red Dead Redemption 2: Original Soundtrack features vocal performances from a range of award-winning artists including D’Angelo, Willie Nelson, Rhiannon Giddens, Josh Homme, plus an additional track written, produced and performed by David Ferguson. 

“I had a great time reuniting with Lanois to compose for this project, and I’m incredibly grateful to see how the ‘Crash Of Worlds’ chant has touched the hearts of so many players through the game,” said composer, Rocco DeLuca.

Lanois called the song “a defiant mantra of faith and values, preaching balance in the most turbulent of times.”

The album will be released digitally on July 12, 2019. “Crash of Worlds” by Rocco DeLuca and “Table Top” by Daniel Lanois are now available as singles and to download immediately with all preorders starting today.

The companion album, The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2: Original Score composed by Woody Jackson will be available this summer.  

The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2: Original Soundtrack
Track List:

01. Unshaken – D’Angelo
02. Moonlight – Daniel Lanois, Daryl Johnson, Joseph Maize, Darryl Hatcher and Rhiannon Giddens
03. That’s The Way It Is – Daniel Lanois
04. Mountain Finale – Daniel Lanois
05. Crash of Worlds – Rocco DeLuca
06. Cruel World – Willie Nelson
07. Red – Daniel Lanois
08. Mountain Hymn – Rhiannon Giddens
09. Mountain Banjo – Rhiannon Giddens
10. Table Top – Daniel Lanois
11. Love Come Back – Daniel Lanois
12. Oh My Lovely – Daniel Lanois
13. Cruel World – Josh Homme

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: