Premiere: Assassination Nation Vinyl Artwork Revealed! | Slash Film

The sure-to-be-cult-film Assassination Nation burned up the festival circuit last year before hitting theaters in September 2018. One key element to the film was the electronic film score courtesy of former Passion Pitt keyboardist Ian Hulquist. – Chris Evangelista, Slash Film

America: you asked for it! The good folks over at Slash Film have the exclusive premiere of the Assassination Nation – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack vinyl, featuring score by Ian Hultquist! The former Passion Pit band member is also known for scores to other feature films, such as A-X-L and Animals, released on Lakeshore Records.  Check out the full spread now at Slash Films.

The vinyl album is available on or around May 10, 2019 via Lakeshore Records, but you can pre-order now: [Webshop]

Assassination Nation (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) – ‘Raincoat Red’ Vinyl – Ian Hultquist

* Doublewide Album Sleeve
* Includes the songs ‘Rage by Isabella “Machine“ Summers, ‘Brat’ by  Abra and ‘We Can’t Stop’ by Jackson State University Marching Band, The “Sonic Boom of the South”

The score is by Passion Pitt’s’s former keyboard player and synthesist Ian Hultquist.  It plays big on screen throughout the entire second half of the film, including extended sequences where it’s set to screen images for minutes at a time. This is the first truly contemporary electronic film score in some time that does not seek to duplicate the Stranger Things retro esthetic. Assassination Nation creates its own new and fresh contemporary electronic score that is both modern and very accessible to non-filmscore audiences in the same way that It Follows and Under The Skin did.


Side A
01. Mayor Bartlett
02. #FAIL
03. The Life & Texts of Principal Turrell
04.  Internet Trolls
05. I’m Not the Monster You Think I Am
06. Half of Salem
07. Slay’em High Killa
08. A Star is Born
09. Assassination Nation

Side B
10. Blow Us a Kiss
11. Take Salem Back
12. Marty’s Confession
13. Home Invasion
14. On the Run

Side C
15. Kiss Me
16. Be Gentle
17. Crimson
18. The Shootout
19. Surrender
20. Rally Ur F_cking Crew

Side D
21. Trigger (Bonus Track)
22. Rage – Isabella “Machine“ Summers
23. Brat  – Abra
24. We Can’t Stop – Jackson State University Marching Band, The “Sonic Boom of the South”


NEON presents ASSASSINATION NATION, available now on Blu-ray/DVD (get it here) and Digital (get it here).

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: