Song Premiere: Listen To [exeunt] by Clint Mansell From ‘Happy New Year, Colin Burstead’ | Louder Than War

A gorgeous plaintive piano piece that shines further light on Mansell’s innate gift for melody and space. – Louder Than War


It’s always great to hear another Clint Mansell (Black Mirror: San Junipero, Black Swan, The Fountain) score!  Ahead of the soundtrack release of Happy New Year, Colin Burstead, the good folks at Louder Than War have premiered the debut track, “[exeunt]” by the Golden Globe® and GRAMMY®-nominated Composer!  The full album will be released by Lakeshore Records on Friday, October 5, with a physical release coming later from Invada Records.  See the track list below.

Pre-order The Album: [iTunes]

Happy New Year, Colin Burstead (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Clint Mansell

01. [overture]
02. [enter, with drum & colours]
03. [alarum, as in battle]
04. [assaulted by the enemy]
05. [flourish, with spoils]
06. [a retreat is sounded]
07. [music still, with shouts]
08. [sandy’s song] – Sam Riley
09. [he holds her by the hand, silent]
10. [a dead march sounded]
11. [exeunt]
12. [re-enter, with rabble]

Rook Films presents HAPPY NEW YEAR, COLIN BURSTEAD, premiering October 11 at the London Film Festival and airing on BBC Two over Christmas!

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: