‘Brawl In Cell Block 99’ Soundtrack: ‘Buddy’s Business’ Review + Album Track List | Soul Tracks

“Buddy’s Business” captures the feel of the classic action genre, and sounds just right in 2017. – Soul Tracks


From the team that brought us Bone Tomahawk comes Brawl In Cell Block 99!  The film’s director S. Craig Zahler teamed up once again with his Bone Tomahawk score partner, Jeff Herriott, to compose soulful, ’70s-inspired songs performed by The O’Jays and Butch Tavares.  Listen to “Buddy’s Business” performed by The O’Jays and read the full review at Soul Tracks.  The soundtrack is set to be released October 13 on Lakeshore Records.  See the album track list and more below!

RLJE Films presents BRAWL IN CELL BLOCK 99, making its UK theatrical premiere at the London Film Festival on October 11.

Brawl In Cellblock 99 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Various Artists

01. Give Her A Ride – Butch Tavares
02. The Letter That Won’t Ever Be Sent – Butch Tavares
03. You Are Yesterday – Butch Tavares
04. Trumpets of Heaven – Adi Armour
05. This Lovely Park – Adi Armour
06. God Bless My Mama (feat. Eddie Levert and Walter Williams) – The O’Jays
07. Buddy’s Business (feat. Eddie Levert and Walter Williams) – The O’Jays

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: