The Hollars: Score By Josh Ritter To Be Released On September 9, John Krasinski Film Now Playing!


Lakeshore Records will release the soundtrack to The Hollars, featuring score by Josh Ritter!  The album will be released on September 9th and on CD shortly thereafter.

Directed by John Krasinski, The Hollars movie stars Sharlto Copley, Charlie Day, Richard Jenkins (Bone Tomahawk), Anna Kendrick (Mike And Dave Need Weddng Dates), John Kraskinski and Margo Martindale.

Sony Pictures Classics presents THE HOLLARS, now playing in theaters!

The Hollars on Facebook

John Hollar (John Krasinski), a struggling NYC artist is forced to navigate the small middle-American town he left behind when news of his mother (Margo Martindale)’s illness brings him home. Back in the house he grew up in, John is immediately swept up in the problems of his dysfunctional family, high school rival, and an over-eager ex-girlfriend (Mary Elizabeth Winstead) as he faces impending fatherhood with his girlfriend (Anna Kendrick) in New York. From a script by Jim Strouse that is at turns hilarious and heartbreaking, John Krasinski’s second directing feature is a poignant look at the bonds of family and friendship.

The Hollars (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Various Artists

01. Bonfire (Instrumental) – Josh Ritter
02. Man On Fire – Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros
03. The Curse (Instrumental) – Josh Ritter
04. Another Story – The Head And The Heart
05. Girl In The War (Instrumental) – Josh Ritter
06. Thin Blue Flame (Instrumental) – Josh Ritter
07. Monster Ballads (Instrumental) – Josh Ritter
08. Closer To Fine – The Indigo Girls
09. Best For The Best (Acoustic) – Josh Ritter
10. Folk Bloodbath (Instrumental) – Josh Ritter
11. Airline To Heaven – Billy Bragg & Wilco


[madmimi id=2]
Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: