Song Premiere: Hear ‘In My Dream’ By Brendan McCreary Feat. Fyfe Monroe From ‘The Boy’ Soundtrack | Shock Till You Drop

Here at SHOCK, we’re big fans of composer Bear McCreary; not just for his work on AMC’s THE WALKING DEAD but for his music in a myriad motion pictures… His compositions in director William Brent Bell’s haunted doll movie THE BOY (opening this Friday in select theaters and originally known as THE INHABITANT) is no exception.  But outside of McCreary’s music, THE BOY boasts original songs by his brother and frequent collaborator Brendan McCreary.  – Shock Till You Drop


Lakeshore Records will release The Boy (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) out on January 22 and CD on February 19.  The album features score by Emmy® award-winning composer Bear McCreary (AMC’s “The Walking Dead”, Starz’s “Outlander”) with a bonus track, “In My Dream” by Brendan McCreary (Syfy’s “Defiance” and the band Young Beautiful In A Hurry) with vocals by Fyfe Monroe.  Hear the “haunting, industrial-tinged” song, exclusively now at Shock Till You Drop!

Lakeshore Entertainment and STX Entertainment present THE BOY, in theaters Friday, January 22 (find a theater).


The Boy (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Bear McCreary

01. The Boy Main Title – Bear McCreary
02. Meeting Brahms – Bear McCreary
03. The Crying Doll – Bear McCreary
04. The Attic – Bear McCreary
05. Family Photos – Bear McCreary
06. Come Play Pretty Greta – Bear McCreary
07. The Phone Call and the Letter – Bear McCreary
08. Following the Rules – Bear McCreary
09. Through the Keyhole – Bear McCreary
10. Rat Blood – Bear McCreary
11. Out of the Mirror – Bear McCreary
12. Goodnight Brahms – Bear McCreary
13. In My Dream – Written by Brendan McCreary. Performed by Fyfe Monroe.


[madmimi id=2]
Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: