‘Mississippi Grind’ Volume 1 And Volume 2 Blues Soundtracks To Be Released On 9/18 – Pre-order Now

Lakeshore Records will release the two-volume Mississippi Grind (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) on Friday, September 18. Mississippi Grind Vol 1: Gerry’s Road Mix (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) and Mississippi Grind Vol 2: Curtis’ Road Mix (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) features an incredible Blues compilation of music by various artists, and legends Memphis Slim, Furry Lewis and John Lee Hooker.  Read further for track listings and album previews.

A24 & DIRECTV present MISSISSIPPI GRIND in theaters on September 25 (find a theater).


Pre-order The Album!

Mississippi Grind Volume 1: iTunes
Mississippi Grind Volume 2: coming soon

Mississippi Grind Vol 1: Gerry’s Road Mix (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Various Artists

  1. This Train – Big Bill Broonzy
  2. Dirty Mother For You – Memphis Minnie
  3. Don’t Depend On Me – James Hand
  4. Grinder Man Blues – Memphis Slim
  5. Leave Her Alone – Junior Kimbrough
  6. Dark Cloud Rising – Jimmy Lee Harris
  7. Floor To Crawl – James Hand
  8. Go Down Sunshine – Odetta
  9. Gymnopédie No. 1 – Jack Fessenden
  10. Frankie and Albert – Joe Callicott
  11. Hoot Your Belly – Jimmy Lee Williams


Mississippi Grind Vol 2: Curtis’ Road Mix (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Various Artists

  1. Ace Of Spades – O.V. Wright
  2. Famous In Missouri – Tom T. Hall
  3. No More Doggin – Rosco Gordon
  4. Heels Clickin’ – Paul “Wine”Jones
  5. I Don’t Know Her Name – Leo Welch
  6. Goin’ Down South – R.L. Burnside
  7. Shake ‘Em On Down – Furry Lewis
  8. Rainbow Road – Marshall Chapman
  9. Hill Stomp – Robert Belfour
  10. My Dream – John Lee Hooker


Mississippi Grind opens in theaters Friday, September 25 (find a theater).

[madmimi id=2]
Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: