Critically-Acclaimed ‘Dear White People’ In Theaters Now – Score The Soundtrack Ft. Hopsin, Caught A Ghost, Kilo Kish, Kissey +More!

It is as smart and fearless a debut as I have seen from an American filmmaker in quite some time: knowing but not snarky, self-aware but not solipsistic, open to influence and confident in its own originality. –A.O. Scott, The New York Times

Lakeshore Records is very pleased to release the soundtrack to Dear White People, the new film by Justin Simien.  The album features a compilation featuring music by Hopsin, Caught A Ghost, Kilo Kish, Starchild & The New Romantic, Andy Allo, Leonard Friend, Kissey, BC Kingdom, Sunni Colon, Blackface, Sean Wyze and Poetik Force, D. German and Mibbs.  Dear White People (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) is available digitally on October 21 and on CD on November 18.  Dear White People opens in select theaters on October 17 (today!) and nationwide on October 24 (check showtimes).



More About The Actors of Dear White People


Winner of the 2014 Sundance Film Festival’s Special Jury Award for Breakthrough Talent, Dear White People is a sly, provocative satire of race relations in the age of Obama. Writer/director Justin Simien follows a group of African American students as they navigate campus life and racial politics at a predominantly white college in a sharp and funny feature film debut that earned him a spot on Variety’s annual “10 Directors to Watch.” When Dear White People screened at MOMA’s prestigious New Directors/New Films, the New York Times’ A.O. Scott wrote, “Seeming to draw equal measures of inspiration from Whit Stillman and Spike Lee, but with his own tart, elegant sensibility very much in control, Mr. Simien evokes familiar campus stereotypes only to smash them and rearrange the pieces.” – See more at:

Dear White People (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Various Artists

  1. Mr. Blackman – Hopsin
  2. Get Your Life – Caught A Ghost
  3. Goldmine – Kilo Kish
  4. Relax – Starchild & The New Romantic
  5. Stalker – Andy Allo
  6. Holograms – Leonard Friend
  7. Forget – Kissey
  8. Lock Up – BC Kingdom
  9. Temple – Sunni Colon
  10. Believe In God – Blackface, Sean Wyze and Poetik Force
  11. The Drum – D. German
  12. No New Leaders – Mibbs
  13. Sleeping At Night (Dear White People Remix) – Caught A Ghost

Don’t miss a beat: subscribe to Film Music Daily!

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: