Tag Archives: The Way Way Back

Little Miss Sunshine – #ThrowbackThursday – Classic Summer Soundtrack!


To celebrate this weekend’s wide release of one of our new favorite films The Way Way Back, we’re highlighting one of our favorite summer movies Little Miss Sunshine!  Like The Way Way Back, the classic Little Miss Sunshine also starred Steve Carrell and Toni Collette.  Little Miss Sunshine featured a fantastic collection of original songs on the soundtrack from DeVotchKa and Sufjan Stevens, plus score by Mychael Danna.

Download the classic summer soundtrack here: http://bit.ly/7g32rd

Lakeshore Records is the Soundtrack of the Summer!


Little Miss Sunshine Soundtrack at iTunes / Amazon

Superbad Soundtrack Album Listing:

01. The Winner Is – Score
02. Till The End Of Time – DeVotchka
03. You Love Me (Remix) – DeVotchka
04. First Push – Score
05. No Man’s Land – Sufjan Stevens
06. Let’s Go – Score
07. No One Gets Left Behind – Score
08. Chicago – Sufjan Stevens
09. We’re Gonna Make It – Score
10. Do You Think There’s a Heaven – Score
11. Catwalkin’ – Tony Tisdale
12. Superfreak (Rocca Sound Remix) – Rick James
13. La Llorona – DeVotchka
14. How It Ends – DeVotchka

Watch the DeVotchKa music video for “Till the End Of Time” from the Little Miss Sunshine Soundtrack:

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

The Spectacular Now Soundtrack – Details and Cover Art!

Here are the full details of The Spectacular Now Soundtrack, coming out digitally on July 30th!


In addition to heartfelt and touching score composed by Rob Simonsen, who  also composed the scores to The Way Way Back and Seeking A Friend For The End Of The Worldthe album includes these songs from the movie: “Song For Zula” by Phosphorescent, “Baby” by Ariel Pink and “Wakin’ On A Pretty Day” by Kurt Vile.

The Spectacular Now (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

01. My Name Is Sutter Keely – Rob Simonsen
02. Paper Route – Rob Simonsen
03. Sutter and Amy – Rob Simonsen
04. Amy’s House – Rob Simonsen
05. IM’ing Cassidy – Rob Simonsen
06. Walk in the Trees – Rob Simonsen
07. Turn It Around – Rob Simonsen
08. Prom Flask – Rob Simonsen
09. I Want To Call Him – Rob Simonsen
10. Porch Talk – Rob Simonsen
11. Drive to Dad’s – Rob Simonsen
12. I Wasn’t Kicked Out, I Left – Rob Simonsen
13. Waiting Room – Rob Simonsen
14. Goodbye, Cassidy – Rob Simonsen
15. Leaving Her – Rob Simonsen
16. I’m a King – Rob Simonsen
17. Towards an Unknown Future – Rob Simonsen
18. Epictacular Then – Rob Simonsen
19. In the Moment- Rob Simonsen
20. It’s in the Air- Rob Simonsen

21. Song for Zula – Phosphorescent
22. Baby (feat. Dâm-Funk) – Ariel Pink
23. Wakin’ On a Pretty Day – Kurt Vile

Watch the Trailer:

The Spectacular Now Soundtrack Album Announced!

Lakeshore Records is proud to announce that we will be releasing the soundtrack album to the critically acclaimed Sundance film The Spectacular Now.

The film will be released theatrically on Friday August 2nd by A24 Distribution.

The heartfelt and touching score is composed by Rob Simonsen, who has also composed the scores to The Way Way Back and Seeking A Friend For The End Of The World.

The album will include the songs from the film  “Song For Zula” by Phosphorescent, “Baby” by Ariel Pink and “Wakin’ On A Pretty Day”  by Kurt Vile.

Watch the Trailer: