Tag Archives: santigold

Free Music Fridays: Heathers Various Artists Soundtrack

We’re fully on back-to-school mode this week, which is why we’re featuring the various artists TV soundtrack to Heathers on Paramount Network!   The album was released in 2018 via Lakeshore Records and features retro and recent hit songs by DJ Shadow, Poison, Peggy Lee, Ladytron, Santigold and more.  See the track list and get details on how you can get a free download code!

Heathers on Paramount Network is the TV version of the 1988 black comedy, ‘Heathers,’ where an outcast student plots to kill the cool kids.

Continue reading Free Music Fridays: Heathers Various Artists Soundtrack

EXCLUSIVE! Heathers Soundtrack, Urban Outfitters Exclusive ‘Red Slushie’ Vinyl! Pre-Order Now!

Lakeshore Records will release Heathers (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) on “Red Slushie Vinyl” to be sold exclusively in a limited edition at Urban Outfitters.  The album features songs from the Paramount Television Series from DJ Shadow (Feat. Run The Jewels, Santigold (Feat. Karen O.), Poison, Wilson Phillips, Peggy Lee, Ladytron and more!

The highly anticipated limited series show premiered October 25 and Paramount Network will run the last two episodes as part of their five-night binge fest on Monday, October 29.  The album is available for Pre-Order Now at Urban Outfitters at the link below!

Pre-Order This Limited Edition Vinyl Here: [UrbanOutfitters]

* Single Disc Pressed on Two Color “Red Slushie Vinyl”
* Limited Edition Under 500 Unit Pressing

Heathers (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

1. Coming For You – Anna Dellaria
2. Que Sera Sera – Pink Martini
3. Nobody Speak – DJ Shadow feat. Run the Jewels
4. Hold On – Wilson Phillips
5. Hand Clapping Song (Remix) – The Meters
6. I’m Happy – Bury the Wren
7. Every Rose Has Its Thorn – Poison
8. Tomboy – Princess Nokia
9. Destroy Everything You Touch – Ladytron
10. I Think We’re Alone Now – Tiffany
11. GO! – Santigold feat. Karen O
12. Is That All There Is? – Peggy Lee

Tune in to HEATHERS tonight at 10/9c on Paramount Network (check local listings)!


Heathers is an “hour-long pitch-black comedy anthology set in the present day, as heroine Veronica Sawyer deals with a very different but equally vicious group of Heathers in the modern day adaptation of the 80s cult classic film!

Starring Grace Victoria Cox (Veronica Sawyer), James Scully (JD), Melanie Field (Heather Chandler), Brendan Scannell (Heather “Heath” Duke), Jasmine Matthews (Heather McNamara).

Let’s Be Cops Soundtrack Out Now, Feat. Christophe Beck & Jake Monaco +Music By Cypress Hill & Rusko, Diplo, Santigold & More!

The many pop tunes on the soundtrack have been chosen with savvy. Be forewarned: After this movie and “This Is the End,” it appears possible the Backstreet Boys are poised for a comeback. –Variety


Lakeshore Records is pleased to release the soundtrack to Let’s Be Cops, starring Damon Wayans Jr, Jake Johnson, Nina Dobrev, Rob Riggle and James D’Arcy.  The soundtrack features a suite by Christophe Beck and Jake Monaco, plus music by Cypress Hill & Rusko, Diplo, Santigold, Scorpions, Moby and more.  Directed by Luke Greenfield, the buddy cop movie is available now On Demand (rent it on iTunes).

Download The Album!

Let’s Be Cops (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack): iTunes



It’s the ultimate buddy cop movie except for one thing: they’re not cops. When two struggling pals dress as police officers for a costume party, they become neighborhood sensations. But when these newly-minted “heroes” get tangled in a real life web of mobsters and dirty detectives, they must put their fake badges on the line.



Don’t miss a beat: subscribe to Film Music Daily!

Watch Let’s Be Cops – is available now On Demand (rent it on iTunes).

Let’s Be Cops Soundtrack Feat. Santigold, Cypress Hill & Rusko, Moby, Backstreet Boys +More Available December 9, Watch The Hit Movie On iTunes!

Let's Be Cops Movie Still Top 5 On iTunes!

Lakeshore Records will release the soundtrack to Let’s Be Cops, the box office comedy hit directed by Luke Greenfield and starring Damon Wayans, Jr., Jake Johnson, Nina Dobrev, James D’Arcy and Andy Garcia, now available to rent or own on iTunes.  Let’s Be Cops (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) is available digitally on December 9 and features music by various artists such as Diplo (feat. Angger Dimas & Travis Porter), Cypress Hill & Rusko, Santigold, Moby, and Composer Christophe Beck (Edge of Tomorrow, Frozen, Runner Runner) and Jake Monaco featuring their “Suite from Let’s Be Cops”; and more.


Let’s Be Cops (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Various Artists

01. Biggie Bounce [TWRK REMIX] – Diplo (feat. Angger Dimas & Travis Porter)
02. Shots Go Off (Whiiite Remix) – Cypress Hill & Rusko
03. Bueller (feat. Chuck Inglish) – ETC!ETC!, Brillz & Diplo
04. Don’t Drop That Thun Thun – Finatticz
05. My Superman – Santigold
06. The Perfect Life (feat. Wayne Coyne) – Moby
07. Stuck In The Middle With You – Lazlo Bane
08. Rock You Like A Hurricane – Scorpions (ISRC: DEE861101522)
09. Big Banana (feat. R3hab, Prophet) – Havana Brown (ISRC: AUUM71200727)
10. I Want It That Way – Backstreet Boys
11. Suite from Let’s Be Cops – Christophe Beck & Jake Monaco

Let's Be Cops (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) on Lakeshore Records

Don’t miss a beat: subscribe to Film Music Daily!

Rent or own Let’s Be Cops now available On Demand on iTunes.

‘How I Met Your Mother’ Trivia: Jason Segel & Paul Rudd Are ‘Friends’

When a TV show ends, it never really leaves your heart, does it?  Tonight marks the series finale of How I Met Your Mother, airing at 8/9 Central on CBS (check local listings).  Premiered in 2005, this sitcom filled the void created when “Friends” went off the air in 2004.  The series stars Josh Radnor, Jason Segel, Cobie Smulders, Neil Patrick Harris and Alyson Hannigan.  Lakeshore Records takes a look at another comedy starring Jason Segel: I Love You, Man.  His co-star, Paul Rudd, is a “Friends” alum.  Pretty cool, right?  “I Love You, Man” was released in 2009 during the HIMYM series run.  If you’ve already seen “I Love You Man,” then you’ll know the fun soundtrack with a score by Theodore Shapiro is worth adding to your How I Met Your Mother-related playlist.

Lakeshore Records: I Love You, Man starring Jason Segel
Lakeshore Records: I Love You, Man starring Jason Segel - stills

Download The Album!

I Love You, Man: Download | Buy CD


01.  Good Times – Latch Key Kid

02.  Oxford Comma – Vampire Weekend

03.  Tom Sawyer – Rush

04.  Set You Free – The Black Keys

05. Lights Out – Santigold

06. Soul of a Man – Beck

07. Limelight – Rush

08. Let the Good Times Roll – The Cars

09. Campus – Vampire Weekend

10. Mr. Pitiful – Matt Costa

11. Dancing With Myself – The Donnas

12. Waterslide – The Bonedaddys

13. Limelight – Paul Rudd & Jason Segel

14. Ain’t That a Kick In the Head – Dean Martin

15. Peter and Zooey – Teddy Shapiro


Go to the Lakeshore Records Composer Interviews page for more on our other composers!