Tag Archives: Beck

Free Music Fridays: Nacho Libre For Your Classic Summer Soundtrack Playlist!

For Free Music Fridays, Lakeshore Records has whipped out the classic summer soundtrack that’ll put a smie on your face:  Nacho Libre – Music From The Motion Picture!   The album features two original songs by Beck, classic bits of hilarious dialogue from Nacho, and all the other fun music from the movie including score by Danny Elfman.

When the album was originally released in 2006, the various artists soundtrack charted to No. 5 on iTunes, so we know you’re getting the hits for your library!  See the track list and download details below.

Continue reading Free Music Fridays: Nacho Libre For Your Classic Summer Soundtrack Playlist!

The Glamour & The Squalor Soundtrack: Mike McCready’s Score CD Hits Shelves on September 29 | Pearl Jam

The Glamour & The Squalor - score by Mike McCready

Mike McCready, the guitarist of one of the iconic bands featured in the documentary, The Glamour & The Squalor, composed the score to the documentary about visionary tastemaker Marco Collins.  As a Seattle DJ, Marco was instrumental in breaking some of the most successful bands in history and bringing the music that defined a generation to the airwaves.  Download your copy of The Glamour & The Squalor (Original Motion Picture Score) — out now digitally, and pre-order the CD before it hits shelves on September 29.  Check out the story at Mike’s band Website, Pearl Jam online.  

Soundtrack Available Now: [Download/Stream/Pre-order CD]


A post shared by FILM MUSIC DAILY (@filmmusicdaily) on



RELATED: Song Premiere: “You’re The Song” Feat. Kim Virant 

Directed by Marq Evans, The Glamour & The Squalor film is available now on VOD (rent it on iTunes) and Digital (buy it here).

Vinyl : Nacho Libre Soundtrack Limited Edition 2xLP In Blue


The stars are aligned today for Nacho Libre: the soundtrack is featured in our Throwback Thursday dedication this week, and now, we present Nacho Libre (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) on vinyl!  Featuring music by Danny Elfman, Beck, Los Lobos, Jack Black and more, the vinyl art by artist Sachin Teng, with interior design by John Bergin is exclusive to this first-time release on blue double LP — created with love and appreciation for the comedy of director Jared Hess and the lovable Nacho the Luchador, played by Jack Black.  Read our previous announcement about Nacho Libre vinyl for more album details!


Head over to our Vinyl Store for more soundtrack offerings!

[madmimi id=2]

Throwback Thursday: Put The ‘Nacho Libre’ Soundtrack On Repeat!


The sweetness of Nacho’s nature, along with Black’s unselfconscious physical enthusiasm, turn all this into a live-action cartoon. – New York Daily News


For Throwback Thursday, Lakeshore Records presents Nacho Libre (Original Motion Picture soundtrack), featuring music by composer Danny Elfman, Beck, Jack Black, Los Lobos and more!  Read further to preview the album and learn more about Nacho Libre movie, a comedy directed by Napoleon Dynamite‘s Jared Hess and stars Jack Black as the lovable wrestler, Ana de la Reguera and Héctor Jiménez.

Paramount Pictures presents NACHO LIBRE, available now on Blu-ray/DVD (get it here) and VOD (rent it on iTunes).

Nacho Libre (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Various Artists

Track List

01. Hombre Religioso (Religious Man) – Mr. Loco 0:00
02. Move, Move, Move – Alan Hawkshaw & Alan Parker 0:30
03. Papas – Mr. Loco 1:00
04. Ramses Suite – Danny Elfman 1:30
05. There Is No Place In This World For Me – Beck 2:00
06. 10,000 Pesos – Beck 2:30
07. Irene – Caetano Veloso 3:00
08. Pump A Jam (Ramses) – Cholotronic 3:30
09. Black Is Black – Eddie Santiago 4:00
10. Half Forgotten Daydreams – John Cameron 4:30
11. Tender Beasts Of The Spangled Night – Beck 5:00
12. Saint Behind The Glass – Los Lobos 5:30
13. Forbidden Nectar – Jack Black & Mucho Macho Acapulco 6:00


[madmimi id=2]

7 Soundtracks To Love For Superhero September!

Lakeshore Records join iTunes in celebrating Superhero September, featuring seven soundtracks including the beloved Nacho Libre and Superbad albums, which are now available on vinyl!  These super soundtracks take you back to laugh-out-loud moments in the films!  

The new One & Two (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), featuring score by Nathan Halpern, has been described as “the most understated superhero movie to come around in forever,” says Blake Rodgers of Nerdist.  This is no ordinary superheroes soundtrack playlist — it’s extraodinary — and you’ll see why!

Continue reading 7 Soundtracks To Love For Superhero September!