Tag Archives: Zach Cowie

EMMYS® 2017: ‘Master Of None’ Music Supervisor Zach Cowie Talks About His Work On The EMMY-Nominated Netflix Series | The Frame

Master of None Soundtrack | Lakeshore Records

Zach Cowie, the EMMY®-nominated Music Supervisor of “Master of None”, talks to Michelle Lanz of “The Frame” about his work on the Netflix hit series!  This is the first year that the Television Academy is honoring the work of Music Supervisors.  In case you’re not familiar with this seemingly glamorous job, get the full story about how Zach got the super cool gig of collaborating with series creators Aziz Ansari and Alan Yang on the music used for the show at The Frame online.

Soundtrack Available Now: [Listen/Buy]

The EMMYs® will air live on Sunday, September 17 at 8e/5p on CBS. All episodes of “MASTER OF NONE” now streaming on Netflix.





[madmimi id=2]
Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

‘Master Of None’: Join EMMY Nominated Music Supervisor Zach Cowie For A Guest DJ Set At Amoeba Music Hollywood!

Master of None Soundtrack | Lakeshore Records

Zach Cowie, one of the masterminds behind the tasty music of Master Of None Season 2, will be doing a guest DJ set this Tuesday night at Amoeba Music Hollywood!  The EMMY®-nominated Music Supervisor will spin some of your favorite tunes from 7 p.m.!  In case you need a refresher, we’ve re-posted the track list and a preview of the album below.  Read up more about Zach at Amoeba.com.

Soundtrack Available Now: [Download / Stream / Order Vinyl]

If you want to bone up on Master of None, you can stream all episodes now exclusively on Netflix.



Master Of None (A Netflix Original Series Soundtrack)
Various Artists
01. Piu’ Di Te – Mina
02. La Dolce Vita – Ryan Paris
03. Okay Okay – Pino D’Angiò
04. Bite the Apple – Rainbow Team
05. I Must Be in a Good Place Now – Bobby Charles
06. I Need Somebody to Love Tonight – Sylvester
07. Say Hello, Wave Goodbye – Soft Cell
08. Umugabo Wukuri – Canco Hamisi
09. Adventures in Success – Will Powers
10. You’re a Song (That I Can’t Sing) – Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
11. I Can’t Let It Happen to You – The Walker Brothers
12. Se Piangi Se Ridi – Mina


[madmimi id=2]

The Music Supervision of Netflix’s ‘Master Of None’ Season 2 | Pitchfork

Master of None Soundtrack | Lakeshore Records

This is the genius of the music supervision on “Master of None,” a show that understands better than any other how young adults who love music actually consume it. – Judy Berman, Pitchfork

It makes plenty of sense to have Aziz Ansari, the star of “Master of None”, handpick the show’s songs.  The entire soundtrack (curated with Music Supervisor Zach Cowie) follows the ’90s childhood flashbacks and the present-day adventures of Dev (played by Ansari).  We won’t spoil it for you, but here’s a relatable moment featuring a track from the album:


Soundtrack Available Now: [Download/Stream/Pre-order Vinyl]



[madmimi id=2]

The Best Musical Moments of ‘Master Of None’ Season 2 | Thrillist

Master of None Soundtrack | Lakeshore Records

To help you get started on finding all the musical history lessons burrowed deep in the show, we had Cowie talk us through seven of Season 2’s best musical moments. – Dan Jackson, Thrillist

Are you all caught up on Master of None Season 2?  Check out Thrillist’s season walk-through, highlighting some of the best musical moments (featuring music from the soundtrack) of this hit Netflix series!  

If you’re just getting started, we’ll warn you now there are some spoilers.  Otherwise, head over to Thrillist for the details!

Soundtrack Available Now: [iTunes][pre-order CD][pre-order Vinyl]


MASTER OF NONE Season 2 now streaming on Netflix!


[madmimi id=2]

Master Of None Season 2 Soundtrack Featuring Songs By Sylvester, Soft Cell, Mina and More – Out Now!

Master of None Soundtrack | Lakeshore Records

Lakeshore Records is pleased to release the soundtrack to season two of the Netflix original series “Master of None”, out now digitally on iTunes!  The album features songs by Sylvester, Soft Cell, Mina and more!  The album will be out on all digital providers on May 26, and on CD soon.  A double-LP will be released in conjunction with Mondo Records at the end of June.  See track list below.

The soundtrack features a selection of songs from the second season from artists including Sylvester, Soft Cell, Rainbow Team, The Walker Brothers, Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons, and two tracks from Mina, all compiled and selected by star and co-creator Aziz Ansari and music supervisor Zach Cowie.

Soundtrack Available Now: [iTunes][pre-order CD][pre-order Vinyl]

Season 2 of Master of None launches globally on Netflix on May 12, 2017.

Continue reading Master Of None Season 2 Soundtrack Featuring Songs By Sylvester, Soft Cell, Mina and More – Out Now!