Tag Archives: Soft Cell

Golden Globes 2018: ‘Lady Bird’, ‘The Handmaid’s Tale’ and ‘Master of None’ Take Home Wins!

Lakeshore Records congratulates soundtrack partners Lady Bird (A24), “The Handmaid’s Tale” (Hulu) and “Master of None” (Netflix) on their Golden Globe 2018 wins!  We are honored to be associated with these outstanding and critically-acclaimed productions.  

Congratulations to all the winners and nominees this year!  See the full list at Golden Globes online.


  • Best Motion Picture, Musical or Comedy 
  • Best Performance by an Actress in a Motion Picture – Musical or Comedy – Saoirse Ronan


Soundtrack Available Now: [iTunes]

A24 presents LADY BIRD, now playing in theaters (get tickets).



Best Television Series – Drama

  • Best Performance by an Actress in a Television Series – Drama – Elisabeth Moss


Soundtrack Available Now via Lakeshore Records & Invada Records: [Digital][Vinyl]

All episodes of THE HANDMAID’S TALE Season 1, nominated for 13 EMMYs® including Outstanding Drama and Outstanding Lead Actress, now streaming exclusively on Hulu.



  • Best Performance by an Actor in a Television Series – Comedy or Drama –  Aziz Ansari


Soundtrack Available Now: [Download / Stream / Order Vinyl]

All episodes of “MASTER OF NONE” now streaming on Netflix.



Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

The Musical Style of Netflix’s ‘Master Of None’ Season 2: From Soft Cell To Will Powers | Rolling Stone

Master of None Soundtrack | Lakeshore Records

Master of None still has its own original visual and musical style – loads of vintage soul and hip-hop and new wave, including a few seconds of a Will Powers novelty record I haven’t heard since the Eighties and was shocked to remember instantly… He’s picked up dramatic confidence between seasons – in one touching moment, he sits alone in the back of his Uber, brooding to a Soft Cell deep cut, staring into space as he ponders the his next terrible romantic decision. – Rob Sheffield, Rolling Stone


Have you tuned into Netflix’s hit series, Master Of None?  Season 2 premiered on Friday, May 12, the same day the soundtrack was released on digital via Lakeshore Records, with the CD coming soon.  Vinyl partners Mondo are now taking pre-orders for the LP.  Much has been said about the music of the series, but you’ll have to listen for yourself.

Soundtrack Available Now: [iTunes][pre-order CD][pre-order Vinyl]


MASTER OF NONE Season 2 now streaming on Netflix!


[madmimi id=2]

Master Of None Season 2 Soundtrack Featuring Songs By Sylvester, Soft Cell, Mina and More – Out Now!

Master of None Soundtrack | Lakeshore Records

Lakeshore Records is pleased to release the soundtrack to season two of the Netflix original series “Master of None”, out now digitally on iTunes!  The album features songs by Sylvester, Soft Cell, Mina and more!  The album will be out on all digital providers on May 26, and on CD soon.  A double-LP will be released in conjunction with Mondo Records at the end of June.  See track list below.

The soundtrack features a selection of songs from the second season from artists including Sylvester, Soft Cell, Rainbow Team, The Walker Brothers, Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons, and two tracks from Mina, all compiled and selected by star and co-creator Aziz Ansari and music supervisor Zach Cowie.

Soundtrack Available Now: [iTunes][pre-order CD][pre-order Vinyl]

Season 2 of Master of None launches globally on Netflix on May 12, 2017.

Continue reading Master Of None Season 2 Soundtrack Featuring Songs By Sylvester, Soft Cell, Mina and More – Out Now!

White Bird In A Blizzard: Named Among The 10 Best Soundtracks & Film Scores Of 2014 | BlackBook

When it comes to the sonic world of a film, music should be used with delicacy and forethought as if it were a character itself. The audience shouldn’t feel manipulated by a score or a song placed over a scene just so, as the cinematic sounds of a movie should simply be another layer inside a moment of its own merit—enhancing our viewing experience by catering to all the senses. -BlackBook


Congratulations goes to White Bird In A Blizzard for being named on BlackBook’s 10 Best Soundtrack and Film Scores of 2014!  Both the score album by Robin Guthrie & Harold Budd and the various artists album, released by Lakeshore Records, were included in this tightly-edited selection.  Go to BBook.com for the full list.

Download The Albums!

White Bird In A Blizzard: Songs From The Film: iTunes
White Bird In A Blizzard: Original Music By Robin Guthrie & Harold Budd: iTunes

White Bird In A Blizzard Score Album and Various Artists Album Released By Lakeshore Records

Don’t miss a beat: subscribe to Film Music Daily!

White Bird In A Blizzard ‘Songs From The Film’ Out Now Feat. Cocteau Twins, Psychedelic Furs, Echo And The Bunnymen +More | Download The Album!

Featuring, of course, Cocteau Twins, along with New Order, Depeche Mode, Pet Shop Boys, and Tears For Fears, the song choices mark out the very specific sound Araki uses to tell his tale. The inclusion of The Jesus And Mary Chain gives things a bit of an edge, while selections by Everything But The Girl brings the music toward the ’90s, and Ulrich Schnauss pulls the soundtrack into the new millennium. It’s clearly a soundtrack selected and programmed with care, and one that’s pretty much a ready-to-go mixtape. –Indiewire

For those of you who may have asked what songs were playing in White Bird In A Blizzard, your requests are now answered in the new White Bird In A Blizzard “Songs From The Film” soundtrack released by Lakeshore Records.  Tracks include “Sea, Swallow Me” (Cocteau Twins with Harold Budd) played in the opening of several movie trailers, “Heartbreak Beat” (Psychedelic Furs), “Behind The Wheel” (Depeche Mode) – played in another movie trailer, “Everybody Wants To Rule The World” (Tears For Fears) and more.  See track listing for the full album list.  To preview the full White Bird In A Blizzard album plus see stills from the film, watch the video exclusively on Indiewire.


Download The Album

White Bird In A Blizzard Songs From The Film: iTunes | Pre-order CD (avail 12/2)

Track Listing

01. Sea, Swallow Me – Cocteau Twins and Harold Budd
02. Heartbreak Beat – The Psychedelic Furs
03. Temptation – New Order
04. Behind The Wheel (Beatmasters Mix) – Depeche Mode (US)
05. Living In Another World – Talk Talk
06. Everybody Wants To Rule The World – Tears For Fears
07. Bring On The Dancing Horses – Echo and The Bunnyman
08. A Private Future – Love and Rockets
09. These Early Days – Everything But The Girl
10. It’s a Mugs Game – Soft Cell
11. Being Boring – Pet Shop Boys
12. Darklands – The Jesus and Mary Chain
13. Gone Forever – Ulrich Schnauss



White Bird In A Blizzard Various Artists Soundtrack on Lakeshore Records

Don’t miss a beat: subscribe to Film Music Daily!