Tag Archives: Shantel VanSanten

‘Something Wicked’ In Theaters This Weekend: Los Angeles & Las Vegas | Download The Soundtrack

The hauntingly seductive thriller about obsession and young love gone wrong stars Shantel VanSanten (Gang Related, One Tree Hill, Final Destination), John Robinson (upcoming Peter Bogdanovich movie, “Big Sur, Lords of Dogtown), Julian Morris (Once Upon a Time, Pretty Little Liars, Valkyrie), James Patrick Stuart (Supernatural, Hot in Cleveland) and Brittany Murphy (8 Mile, Uptown Girls, Clueless). -Read the story at Bloody-Disgusting.com


In theaters this Friday, Something Wicked, starring Brittany Murphy in her final film, is sure to thrill horror fans in southern California and Las Vegas.  Released by Lakeshore Records, Something Wicked (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) features the score by Kyle Newmaster (Frozen, STARZ’s Crash TV series), award winning film, TV and game music composer.  Go see the movie this Friday, September 12!

Download The Album

Something Wicked (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack): iTunes

Something Wicked Facebook Page



“As a young couple embarks upon their wedding plans, gruesome secrets from their past collide with sinister forces of the present to ensure these newlyweds do not live “happily-ever-after.” [IMDB]


Read more about Something Wicked.

Something Wicked Soundtrack - Lakeshore Records

Something Wicked opens in theaters in southern California and Las Vegas this weekend.  Check local listings for Something Wicked showtimes.

Don’t miss a beat: subscribe to Film Music Daily!

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

‘Something Wicked’ Opens In Theaters Today – Download The Official Soundtrack!

Something Wicked is out today in theaters: are you going to see it?  The thriller stars Shantel VanSanten, John Robinson, Julian Morris and Brittany Murphy in her final film.  We’ve seen the movie trailer and heard the soundtrack, so it’s going to be a safe bet it’s going to be one scary movie you won’t want to miss.  Composer Kyle Newmaster does a good job scoring the soundtrack: he takes us on this tension-filled journey filled with mystery, an injection of musical adrenaline, and a lot of ups, downs, twists and turns.  Oh, how he plays with our emotions!

Lakeshore Records: Something Wicked Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Download The Album!  Something Wicked (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)


Watch The Something Wicked Movie Trailer:


What do you think of the movie and the soundtrack so far?  We’d love to hear from you.  Let us know in the comments below!



Something Wicked: A Sexy & Scary Horror Flick – Watch Shantel VanSanten & Brittany Murphy

This is no joke: we’re ready to get our scary movie fix on.  Opening in theaters this Friday, April 4, Something Wicked promises to scare your pants off this weekend.   If you don’t believe us, watch our exclusive soundtrack preview video and watch the official movie trailer.  It’s a horror thriller.  It’s a mystery.  The film stars the gorgeous Shantel VanSanten and the intense Brittany Murphy in her final role.  What more can you ask for?  Directed by Darin Scott, the film also stars John Robinson and Julian Morris.  Lakeshore Records is pleased to release the Something Wicked soundtrack, scored by Kyle Newmaster.

Lakeshore Records: Something Wicked Soundtrack - Pictured: Brittany Murphy.

Download The Album! Something Wicked Soundtrack


Watch the Something Wicked Movie Trailer: 

Pre-Order The ‘Something Wicked’ Soundtrack – Film Stars Brittany Murphy

Lakeshore Records is pleased to announce the release of the Something Wicked Soundtrack, available now on pre-order.  Four years in the making, the thriller stars Shantel VanSanten (television’s One Tree Hill), John Robinson, Julian Morris (Pretty Little Liars) and Brittany Murphy in her final role.  Something Wicked is coming to theaters next month.

Composer Kyle Newmaster brings full orchestral sounds and sweeping melodies to lend his signature touch to the  album.  The album is available widely on April 1st, but you can pre-order it today.

Something Wicked Soundtrack - Lakeshore Records


Pre-order The Album: http://bit.ly/SomethingWickedMusic

Something Wicked (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Music by Kyle Newmaster

01. Something Wicked
02. Leading Up To the Crash
03. Aftermath
04. Incident at the Pool
05. Disturbing Past
06. Starting a New Life Together
07. Sinister Thoughts
08. Seeking Help
09. Intruder
10. Chasing the Suspect
11. Hallucinations
12. Hit and Run
13. Night Terrors
14. Incriminating Evidence
15. Tragic News
16. Obsession
17. Serious Breakdown
18. An Unexpected Betrayal
19. Unlocking the Truth
20. Covering the Tracks
21. Listen to the Voices
22. A Vision for the Future
23. The Evil Plan Unfolds



As a young couple embarks upon their wedding plans, gruesome secrets from their past collide with sinister forces of the present to ensure these newlyweds do not live “happily-ever-after.”

Visit our Composer Interviews page for more about Lakeshore Records film composers.