Tag Archives: Mgmt

The Handmaid’s Tale Soundtrack: A Review of The Adam Taylor Score, Vinyl Available Now | Louder Than War

One of the main factors in the series success was its score created by Adam Taylor … Taylor’s score helped underpin the drama and when listened to separately away from the source material it reveals even more depth and beauty. – Simon Tucker, Louder Than War


Adam Taylor’s score to Hulu’s hit series, “The Handmaid’s Tale” is now available on vinyl, CD and digital formats via Lakeshore Records & Invada Records!  In honor of the recent vinyl release, Simon Tucker has published a full review of the score and you can read it now at Louder Than War.

Soundtrack Available Now: [Digital][Vinyl]


On sale tomorrow from Invada.co.uk #TheHandmaidsTale score by #AdamTaylor pressed on 180gram heavyweight vinyl . In stock & shipping straight away !! . Packaging designed by @marcbessant . The LP is housed in an extra thick spined sleeve with a double sided printed insert . Make sure you’re subscribed to our newsletter to be the first to find out when the LP is on sale . Also available on digipack CD . Released in association with @lakeshorerecords . . @handmaidsonhulu @hulu #hulu #handmaidstale #thehandmaidstale #elisabethmoss #yvonnestrahovski #alexisbledel #margaretatwood @margaretatwoodofficial #filmscore #literature #filmcomposer #tvmusic #soundtrack #soundtracks #emmyawards #scifi #sciencefiction #dystopia #pitchfork @pitchfork @indiewire #lakeshorerecords #reedmorano #offred @386music #vinyl #invadarecords#soundtracksonvinyl #vinylsoundtracks #emmys2017 #emmywinner #filmcomposer @lakeshorelovesvinyl @bableson

A post shared by @invadarecords on


All episodes of THE HANDMAID’S TALE Season 1, nominated for 13 EMMYs® including Outstanding Drama and Outstanding Lead Actress, now streaming exclusively on Hulu.


Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

6 Music Downloads For Your Festival Weekend Playlist

Are you attending a music festival or two this summer?  For those of you getting an early start, Coachella is set to make some noise next weekend in Indio, California.  Grab your hat, bottled water, a rockin’ music festival mixtape and go!  Don’t have a mixtape?  We’ve got your back: check out Lakeshore Record‘s compilation of festival weekend-friendly music to get you started.  Our six song recommendations include three artists performing at this year’s Coachella Music Festival: Beck, Fatboy Slim and MGMT.

Lakeshore Records: Into The Wild Soundtrack

Photo: Into The Wild (Original Motion Picture Score)

In addition to Fatboy Slim, Beck and MGMT, we chose a track by The One AM Radio, Wilco (a Coachella alum) and Golden State because these Lakeshore Records releases make for terrific desert driving music.

Download The Albums!

01. The Joker by Fatboy Slim feat. Bootsy Collins (My Super Ex-Girlfriend): Download | Buy CD

02. Soul of A Man by Beck (I Love You, Man album): Download | Buy CD

03. The Youth by MGMT (The Kids Are All Right album): Download |  Buy CD

04. Sunlight by The One AM Radio (Save The Date album): Download | Buy CD

05. Black Moon by Wilco (Boss album): Download | Buy CD

06. Take Me Out by Golden State (Cavemen album): Download | Buy CD


What songs would you add to this Coachella playlist?  Let us know in the comments below!