Tag Archives: David Kitay

Throwback Thursday: ‘The Ice Harvest’ Feat. David Kitay Score, John Cusak Film Now On VOD

The Ice Harvest Soundtrack Is Out Now On Lakeshore Records!  Download Here: [iTunes]


This week, Lakeshore Records revisits The Ice Harvest scored by David Kitay (Harold & Kumar Go To White Castle, Scary Movie).  Directed by Harold Ramis, accomplished writer/director of such classic comedies as Year One, Groundhog Day, and National Lampoon’s VacationThe Ice Harvest movie is a dark comedy starring John Cusak, Billy Bob Thornton and Connie Nielsen.  Read further for more film and soundtrack details.

THE ICE HARVEST is available now on Netflix, HD download (rent it on iTunes) and on DVD.

The Ice Harvest Soundtrack on Lakeshore Records

Continue reading Throwback Thursday: ‘The Ice Harvest’ Feat. David Kitay Score, John Cusak Film Now On VOD

Date Movie – Celebrating Valentine’s Day!

Celebrating Valentine’s Day with the Date Movie Soundtrack, from Lakeshore Records!


Track Listing:

01. “Milkshake” – Kelis
02. “Party Hard” – The Perceptionists
03. “You’re the First, the Last, My Everything” – Barry White
04. “Toma” – Pitbull feat. Lil Jon
05. “Funhop” – Todd Schietroma
06. “Do You Believe in Magic” – The Lovin’ Spoonful
07. “Too Much Booty (In da Pants)” – Soundmaster T
08. “Break it on Down” – Flii Stylz & Tenashus
09. “Baby Come Back” – Player
10. “The Price Is Right (Theme)” – David Kitay
11. “Break It Down” – Alana D.
12. “Come on Shake” – Classic
13. “What Will You Do?” – Sparklemotion
14. “Don’t Cha” – Pussycat Dolls

The Ice Harvest – A Different Kind Of Holiday Album… #billbobthorton, #johncusak, #randyquaid

The Ice Harvest: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

“The Ice Harvest” follows these developments with the humor of an Elmore Leonard project and the interlocking violence of a “Blood Simple.” The movie, directed by Harold Ramis, finds a balance between the goofy and the gruesome, as in a rather brilliant scene in which a mobster who is locked inside a trunk is nevertheless optimistic enough to shout out muffled death threats. – Roger Ebert



Track Listing:
01. Nothing But The Wheel – Peter Wolf
02. Trouble With Dreams – Eels
03. Miracle Of Christmas – Funeral For A Friend
04. This Christmas – Louix XIV
05. Christmas Song – Hidden In Plain View
06. The Chipmunk Song – Alvin And The Chipmunks
07. The Little Drummer Boy – Tony B
08. Silent Night – Charles Brown
09. Hark! The Herald Angels – David Kitay
10. The First Noel – Cranberry Singers
11. O Tannenbaum – Jesse Davis
12. You Seen Charlie? – David Kitay
13. Roy’s In Town – David Kitay
14. Man Down – David Kitay
15. You’re In Love With Me – David Kitay
16. The Velvet Touch – David Kitay
17. Vic’s House – David Kitay
18. The Lake – David Kitay
19. The Empty Bag – David Kitay
20. Money Isn’t Everything – David Kitay
21. Bill’s Car – David Kitay
22. Charlie Gets The Gun – David Kitay
23. Guns Everywhere – David Kitay
24. The Spoils – David Kitay
25. Christmas Celebration – Jesse Thomas
26. Let’s Be Gentlemen Please – The Gentlemen

Trailer From The Film: