Tag Archives: Chloe Sevigny

‘The Girl From Plainville’ Score By Leopold Ross & Nick Chuba Releases Globally, All Episodes Now Streaming on Hulu!

The score employs gently measured soundscapes within the melodies that belie the intensity simmering throughout the dark drama starring Elle Fanning and Chloë Sevigny. – ComingSoon.net

Lakeshore Records has released The Girl From Plainville–Original Series Soundtrack, featuring score by award-winning composers Leopold Ross (Earthquake Bird, “Dispatches From Elsewhere”, The Book of Eli) and Nick Chuba (“Dr. Death“, Operation Varsity Blues).  View full album details below.

Inspired by the true story of Michelle Carter’s texting-suicide case,“The Girl From Plainville” stars Elle Fanning, Chloë Sevigny, and Colton Ryan.  All eight episodes of the limited series is now streaming on Hulu.

Listen to “Still, On The Surface,” which originally premiered at ComingSoon.net:


Continue reading ‘The Girl From Plainville’ Score By Leopold Ross & Nick Chuba Releases Globally, All Episodes Now Streaming on Hulu!

Lakeshore Records Pick Of The Week: ‘Zodiac’ Starring Jake Gyllenhaal

This week’s Lakeshore Records Pick of the Week is Zodiac, a soundtrack which features an eclectic mix of great musicians and groups from periods past: Johnny Coltrane, Donovan, Eric Burdon & The Animals, Isaac Hayes, Johnny Mathis, Marvin Gaye, Miles Davis, The Four Tops, Three Dog Night, Santana, Sly & The Family Stone, and more!  Directed by David Fincher (Se7en), this film (rent it on iTunes) takes its viewers back to the period between 1968-1969, when the infamous killer, “The Zodiac” terrorized the San Francisco Bay Area.


Starring Jake Gyllenhaal (Source CodeDonnie Darko), Mark Ruffalo (Reservation Road) and Robert Downey, Jr. (A Scanner Darkly), The interplay between the three characters: an obsessed cartoonist-amateur detective, newspaper reporter and Police Inspector, respectively, adds to the tension and frustration built by one of the country’s most infamous unsolved murder mysteries.

Download The Album! Zodiac (Music From The Motion Picture): iTunes | Buy CD

Zodiac (Music From The Motion Picture)
Track Listing

01. Easy to Be Hard – Three Dog Night

02. Sky Pilot – Eric Burdon & The Animals

03. Soul Sacrifice – Santana

04. Bernadette – The Four Tops

05. (I Never Promised You A) Rose Garden – Lynn Anderson

06. I Want to Take You Higher – Sly & The Family Stone

07. Hyperbolicsyllabicsesquedalymistic – Isaac Hayes

08. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) – Marvin Gaye

09. Brother Louie – Stories

10. Hurdy Gurdy Man – Donovan

11. It’s Not for Me to Say – Johnny Mathis

12. Mary’s Blues – Johnn Coltrane

13. Solar – Miles Davis

14. Johnny Mann Singers – The Sound of the City


Don’t miss a story: Subscribe to Film Music Daily!