Tag Archives: Callum Booth-Ford

Interview: Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein Talk ‘Butterfly’ Score + Listen To ‘Taking In Lodgers’ (Premiere) + More | Under The Radar

Most noticeably, the music to Butterfly sustains Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein’s freakish proclivity for locating humanism in their electronics. The signals they send have some sort of uncanny correlation with core feelings. More uncanny is their tonal grasp of what it is to be young and curious. – Charles Steinberg, Under The Radar

Today over at Under The Radar, we get a behind-the-scenes interview of co-composer Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein on their score to “Butterfly”, the critically-acclaimed mini-series now streaming on Hulu. Included in the piece are three songs you ca listen to now, including “Taking In Lodgers”, making its debut on the press outlet: “Quite frankly just makes you wanna pop-lock, the tone is set for Maxine’s personal triumph.”  Check out this web exclusive now at Under The Radar!

Soundtrack Available Now: [Download/Listen]

Tony Marchant’s critically-acclaimed mini-series Butterfly features score by EMMY®-winning and GRAMMY®-nominated Composers Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein (Stranger Things“, Spheres) and stars Anna Friel (“Marcella“, “Pushing Daisies”), Emmet J. Scanlan and Callum Booth-Ford.  

Originally premiering on ITV in the UK, BUTTERFLY is now streaming on Hulu.

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Premiere: Listen To Kyle Dixon And Michael Stein’s ‘A Long Way To Go’ For ‘Butterfly’ | Vehlinggo

The approach that Dixon and Stein take with their work on Butterfly underscores a shift for them: it sounds far different from their Stranger Things work. (Aaron’s Note: If anything, it’s more Cliff Martinez or Johnny Jewel than John Carpenter, but I’ll let them describe the shift.) – Vehlinggo

Premiering today on Vehlinggo is the track, “A Long Way To Go” by Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein for the forthcoming Butterfly – Original Series Soundtrack! The Primetime EMMY-winning and GRAMMY-nominated composer duo are known for their scores to the hit Netflix series “Stranger Things” and the Darren Aronofsky-produced Spheres VR film. The album releases March 22 digitally worldwide on Lakeshore Records, but you can listen to the track only at Vehlinggo now.

Pre-order The Album: [iTunes]

RELATED: Listen To “Butterfly” By Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein

ITV and Hulu present BUTTERFLY, now streaming on Hulu.

Premiere: Listen To Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein’s Debut Track For ‘Butterfly’ Mini-Series | The 405

Listen to the debut track, “Butterfly” by Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein (Stranger Things“, Spheres) from the critically-acclaimed mini-series of the same name exclusively now at The 405. Tony Marchant’s Royal Television Awards-nominated drama stars Anna Friel (“Marcella“, “Pushing Daisies”), Emmet J. Scanlan and Callum Booth-Ford. Lakeshore Records will release Butterfly – Original Series Soundtrack by the EMMY®-winning and GRAMMY®-nominated composer duo digitally on March 22. See the track list below.

Pre-order The Album: [iTunes]

Butterfly (Original Series Soundtrack)
Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein

01. Butterfly
02. Blue Eyes
03. Taking In Lodgers
04. Daughters
05. Comfort
06. Just Make Up Your Mind
07. I Don’t Know How Happy I Am Anymore
08. Accusations
09. School Troubles
10. Introducing Maxine
11. Cut Wrists
12. Tickle Gods
13. Dress Up
14. Mermaid
15. Arrested
16. Family
17. Maxine’s Groove
18. Making The Choice
19. Interrogation
20. Truths
21. What Was the Point of Me?
22. Dancing with the Girls
23. A Long Way to Go

ITV and Hulu present BUTTERFLY, now streaming on Hulu.