Tag Archives: Bernie Worrell

Superbad: Soundtrack Out Now On Vinyl, Composer Lyle Workman On Composing The Soundtrack

superbad-vinylSuperbad (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack): [Download/Stream]

Superbad, starring Seth Rogen (Pineapple Express, Knocked Up), Jonah Hill (21 Jump Street, The Wolf of Wall Street) in his breakout role, and Michael Cera (Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist).  The classic soundtrack features a house band led by composer Lyle Workman (Get Him to the Greek, Forgetting Sarah Marshall) that features legends Bootsy Collins, Clyde Stubblefield, Jabo Starks and Bernie Worrell of the P-Funk All Stars plus more favorites from The Bar-Kays, Jean Knight and Sergio Mendes.

Superbad Track Listing:

1. Super What? – Lyle Workman
2. Too Hot To Stop – The Bar-Kays
3. Seth Pulls Into Lot – Lyle Workman
4. Cops See Fogel’s ID/ Seth Saves Evan – Lyle Workman
5. Do Me – Jean Knight
6. Flashback Party Weekend – Lyle Workman
7. P.S. I Love You – Curtis Mayfield
8. Evan Runs – Lyle Workman
9. Sleeping Bags – Lyle Workman
10. Like A Pimp – Lyle Workman
11. Here I Come – The Roots f/ Malik B. & Dice Raw
12. Seth Runs On Track – Lyle Workman
13. Bustin’ Out (On Funk) – Rick James
14. Evan’s Basement Jam – Lyle Workman
15. Roda – Sergio Mendes & Brasil 66
16. Goldslick/Seth Fantasy – Lyle Workman
17. Soul Finger – The Bar-Kays
18. Funk McLovin – Lyle Workman

Watch the interview with Composer Lyle Workman who scored the film with the P-Funk legends:




Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.