Tag Archives: Awolnation

The Space Between Soundtrack Features Score By Rivers Cuomo (Weezer) + Songs Performed By Kelsey Grammer!

The Space Between_600

Lakeshore Records has released The Space Between—Original Motion Picture Soundtrack — available now digitally!  The album is comprised of original songs by Rivers Cuomo, the founder of the Grammy-winning rock band Weezer.  The songs feature vocals by Cuomo as well as the star of the film, Kelsey Grammer.  Also appearing on the album are Volker Bertelmann, AWOLNATION and “house band” Minibar. 

The film directed by Rachel Winter is now available on VOD and Digital.  View the album tracklist and more details below.

Continue reading The Space Between Soundtrack Features Score By Rivers Cuomo (Weezer) + Songs Performed By Kelsey Grammer!

New iTunes Release: Download The ‘Perfect Sisters’ Soundtrack – Watch The Album Preview Video

Out today: the soundtrack to Perfect Sisters debuts on iTunes.  Released by Lakeshore Records, the album features a track by AWOLNATION, electronic music by Carmen Rizzo, music by St. Vincent, Gemma Hayes, a fun Rockabilly tune by Johnzo West, a track by Abigail Breslin and Cassidy Reiff, and more. The film stars Academy-Award nominee Abigail Breslin, Georgie Henley and Academy Award winner Mira Sorvino.  Directed by Stanley M. Brooks, this tale of two sisters who plot to murder their alcoholic mother to escape their unstable homelife is based on a true story. Read more about the actors here. Don’t just take our word for it. Play the album preview video below for a quick listen to samples.

Download The Album! Perfect Sisters

Access Track Listings

(Watch the movie trailer).

Like what you hear? Share your thoughts on the songs below!

Pre-Order ‘Perfect Sisters’ Soundtrack – Includes A Track By Abigail Breslin & Cassidy Reiff

Have you seen Perfect Sisters in theaters?  Lakeshore Records is excited to release the Perfect Sisters Soundtrack, featuring a Rockabilly tune by Johnzo West; a beautifully haunting track by Washed Out; four Electronic music tracks by Grammy-nominated musician Carmen Rizzo, plus a track by Abigail Breslin and Cassidy Reiff, and many more!  The soundtrack is out on May 6, but you can pre-order your album today.

Lakeshore Records: Perfect Sisters Soundtrack - Abigail Breslin & Georgie Henley

Pre-order The Album! Perfect Sisters Soundtrack

Track Listing:

01. AM/FM Sound – Matt Kim

02. Honey Don’t – Johnzo West

03. Guilty Filthy Soul – AWOLNATION

04. Cruel – St. Vincent

05. WTF – Hyper Crush

06. A Dedication – Washed Out

07. The Worst Part / Auld Lang Syne – Abigail Breslin & Cassidy Reiff

08. Noise – Gemma Hayes

09. Running Out – Carmen Rizzo

10. Surveillance – Carmen Rizzo

11. All Is Forgiven (feat. Kate Havnevik) – Kate Havnevik & Carmen Rizzo

12. The Space Left Behind – Carmen Rizzo

Lakeshore Records: Perfect Sisters Soundtrack

Based on a true story, Abigail Breslin (“Little Miss Sunshine“) and Georgie Henley (“The Chronicles of Narnia“) star as two sisters who plot to kill her alcoholic mother, played by Mira Sorvino (“Reservation Road“), in order to break away from their troubled home life.  Did they do it?

Do you love the album as much as we do?  Have a listen and let us know what you think in the comments below!