PREMIERE: Listen To Jonny Greenwood’s ‘West Alone’ (The Power of the Dog Soundtrack) | The Wrap

“[‘West Alone’] vacillates from beautiful and melancholy to downright sinister.” – The Wrap

Ahead of the full album release of The Power of the Dog–Soundtrack from the Netflix Film, listen to “West Alone” by the film’s composer, Jonny Greenwood now exclusively at The WrapLakeshore Records will release the album digitally on Wednesday, November 17!  Lakeshore Records and Invada Records will release the vinyl later in the year.  View the album tracklist and pre-order link below.

The Power of the Dog in select theaters November 17 and premiering on Netflix December 1, 2021.

Pre-order / Pre-save the album: [Digital]

The Power Of The Dog (Soundtrack From The Netflix Film) 
Jonny Greenwood 

  1. 25 Years
  2. Requiem For Phil
  3. So Soft
  4. Detuned Mechanical Piano
  5. Prelude
  6. The Ravine
  7. Mimicry
  8. West Alone
  9. Miss Nancy Arrives
  10. Figured It Out
  11. Viola Quartet
  12. Best Friends
  13. Paper Flowers
  14. A Lovely Evening
  15. They Were Mine
  16. West

Listen to “25 Years” and “West”:


Written and directed by Academy Award® winning filmmaker Jane Campion, The Power of the Dog is “mesmerizing,” “astonishing,” “a masterpiece.”

Starring Benedict Cumberbatch, Kirsten Dunst, Jesse Plemons, and Kodi Smit-McPhee. In select theaters November and on Netflix December 1.


Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Subscribe and Follow: