Truth Be Told Season 2: Endeavor Content & Lakeshore Records Release John Paesano’s Series Score!

Endeavor Content and Lakeshore Records have released Truth Be Told: Season 2 (Apple TV+ Original Series Soundtrack)! Series composer John Paesano (“Penny Dreadful”) returns for another season.  View the album tracklist and preview the album below for a taste of the series score.

Starring and executive produced by Academy Award winner Octavia Spencer, the new season of the anthology drama also stars Academy Award nominee Kate Hudson in her first lead role in a television series. The series, which provides a glimpse into America’s obsession with true crime podcasts, debuted August 20, 2021 with the first episode, followed by new episodes weekly every Friday.

Soundtrack Available Now: [Download/Listen]

Track List:
01. Here We Go
02. My Terms
03. Poppy On The Pod
04. Promising But Painful
05. Shoes Gotta Go
06. All Too Much Ramone
07. Coming To An End
08. You Walk Out That Door
09. I Love You But
10. She Doesn’t Love You
11. Homeless Podcast
12. What Choice Do We Have
13. My Great Protector
14. The Benefit
15. Rose
16. Holt’s Story
17. I Made A Mistake
18. The Whole Truth
19. My Daughter
20. Holt In Prison
21. Just Hear Me Out
22. Micah Interview
23. Ivy
24. Reconsider



In season two, investigative reporter turned true crime podcaster Poppy Parnell (Spencer) dives into a new case that deeply involves her childhood friend, media mogul Micah Keith (Hudson). As developments unfold, their lifelong friendship is put to the ultimate test.

Stream. “Truth Be Told: Season 2″ now on Apple TV+!


John Paesano is a BAFTA-winning, Emmy nominated composer, producer, conductor, and arranger for film, television, video games and records. John studied under Professor Sally Dow Miller of Conservatoire de Paris, and continued his studies at Berklee College of Music focusing on composition.
On his path to creating film scores of his own, he worked for some of the industry’s most prestigious composers, including Jerry Goldsmith and John Williams.  Some of Paesano’s notable credits include 20th Century Fox Maze Runner Trilogy, Marvel’s DaredevilDefenders and PlayStation highly acclaimed Spider-Man.
He won a World Soundtrack Award for his score to the well-received young adult adaptation of The Maze Runner, before going on to complete the trilogy, creating equally impressive scores for The Scorch Trials and The Death Cure.  He also received seven Best Score nominations for PlayStation’s Spider-Man and won an Annie Award for Best Music for his work on DreamWorks’ animated series Dragons: Riders of Berk, based on the Academy Award winning film How To Train Your Dragon.
His recent feature, series, and game credits include John Logan’s (Gladiator, Aviator) Penny Dreadful: City Of Angels, Michael Alymereda Tesla (Ethan Hawke), and Yuval Adlers WWII thriller, The Secrets We Keep (Niomi Rapace). He recently recorded the music for Marvel’s forthcoming Avengers Campus at Disneyland and his next release is PlayStation 5 flagship Miles Morales game, with production and remixing by Boi-1da while finishing up season one of Invincible, the upcoming adult animated superhero drama series, based on the comic book character of the same name by Robert Kirkman (Walking Dead) set to premiere on Amazon Prime Video in 2021
Endeavor Content is a global leader in the development, financing and sales of premium film, television, theater and audio content. Endeavor Content seeks to facilitate more ownership and creative freedom for artists, creators and production companies in an ever-evolving media landscape. Endeavor Content is a division of Endeavor, a global entertainment, sports and content company.

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Subscribe and Follow: