World Soundtrack Awards 2021: Public Choice Award Longlist Announced!

WSA 2021 Public Choice Awards Longlist

Here’s your chance to help your favorite composers land a World Soundtrack Awards “Public Choice Award” nomination!  This year, 10 of Lakeshore Records partners have found themselves long-listed for this year’s Public Choice Awards, and you have the power to get them nominated.  Only five nominees will be announced in September.  Head over to the World Soundtrack Awards website and cast your vote (voting ends August 15).  Will you vote for Peter Baert (The Water Man), Kris Bowers (The United States vs. Billie Holiday), Tara Busch (Jakob’s Wife), John Debney (Come Away, Jingle Jangle: A Christmas Journey), Abel Korzeniowski (The Courier), Clint Mansell (Rebecca), Benji Merrison (SAS: Red Notice), Johan Söderqvist (The Last Vermeer), or Amelia Warner (Wild Mountain Thyme)?

See the full list at the WSA website.  The World Soundtrack Awards will take place on October 23, 2021, in Ghent, Belgium.  


Follow and listen to these composers on Spotify:

Peter Baert – The Water Man


Kris Bowers – The United States vs. Billie Holiday


Tara Busch – Jakob’s Wife



John Debney – Come Away


John Debney – Jingle Jangle: A Christmas Journey


Abel Korzeniowski – The Courier


Clint Mansell – Rebecca 



Benji Merrison – SAS: Red Notice



Johan Söderqvist – The Last Vermeer



Amelia Warner – Wild Mountain Thyme 


Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: