Drum & Lace and Ian Hultquist_1341

Premiere: Listen To Drum & Lace and Ian Hultquist’s ‘Good Girls’ Debut Track! | Vehlinggo

Good Girls (Original Series Soundtrack)

It’s a dreamy slow-burner that entrances with a creative earnestness, through which it invokes the spirit of Angelo Badalamenti’s work on Twin Peaks. – Vehlinggo

Ahead of the release of Good Girls (Original Series Soundtrack), listen to “Get In The Car” by. composers Drum & Lace and Ian Hultquist now at Vehlinggo!  You may know the real-life husband-and-wife composing partners from Apple TV+’s “Dickinson” and Ian Hultquist (Assassination Nation) as one of the founding members of the band Passion Pit.  View the album tracklist below and pre-save the album now.

Lakeshore Records will release the soundtrack digitally on all music services this Friday, July 23, 2021!

Pre-save the album: [Spotify]

Track List
01. Find Your Beach
02. A Strange Toilet Depression
03. Not Just Cards
04. Bill Roulette
05. How Do You Like My Fish
06. A Way to Stop
07. Get in the Car
08. How Much Am I Worth?
09. We Were So Good
10. The Eye in Survivor  
11. Wet Wipes
12. Vegas Baby 
13. Nana
14. Incentivized
15. Stuck in the Car Wash
16. I Can’t See
17. Big Kahuna
18. Hit it Straight
19. Alexander Hamilton
20. From the Banker’s Mouth
21. Grandma Loves Grisham
22. This is My Boss
23. Carolyn with a Y
24. Back to Where we Started
25. Chef Boyardee
26. Cuisine de Dumpster
27. Get Some Sleep        

“Good Girls” follows suburban moms Beth (Christina Hendricks), Ruby (Retta) and Annie (Mae Whitman) who, at a loss over how to solve their various crippling financial troubles, decide to rob a supermarket in a heist that attracts the attention of a local gang leader, Rio.

The Hultquists note: “As fans of the show, we were thrilled to join Good Girls for Seasons 3 & 4. It was an amazing opportunity to bring a new musical perspective to this series, and help tell the story of Beth, Annie & Ruby. Our co-showrunners, Jenna Bans and Bill Krebs, helped push us to discover new sounds and arrangements in our efforts to “never sound like a tv show”. We are so pleased we can celebrate the end of the series with this soundtrack release, collecting themes from the past two seasons.”

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Subscribe and Follow: