Lakeshore Records and Ubisoft Release Assassin’s Creed Valhalla: Twilight of the Gods

Lakeshore Records in partnership with Ubisoft have released Assassin’s Creed Valhalla: Twilight of the Gods featuring music by Sarah Schachner, one of the most successful composers working in media today.  Schachner considers this album to be her definitive score that truly explores all of the facets of the blockbuster game’s mythology. Twilight of the Gods contains all of her work in the original game soundtrack, plus 32 extra tracks. 

Soundtrack Available Now: [Download/Listen]

Track List:
01. Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Main Theme (feat. Einar Selvik) – Sarah Schachner & Jesper Kyd
02. Frozen Lands
03. The First Departure
04. Dark and Terrible Dreams
05. Voices of Fornburg
06. Fury of the Northmen
07. In the Splendor of the Moon
08. Ragnarok – Twilight of the Gods (feat. Einar Selvik)
09. Father of Gods
10. The Fate of East Mercia
11. Asgard Hall of the Aesir (feat. Einar Selvik)
12. Thunderstone
13. The Tree of Life
14. The Sceptred Isle
15. Land of the Northern
16. The Bearded Axe (feat. Einar Selvik)
17. Sigurd’s Choice
18. Wave Walker
19. Duals on the Cloak
20. In the Twilight of Peace
21. New People, Old Empires
22. Jarls, Karls, and Thralls
23. Locate the Sun
24. Ravensthorpe
25. Odin’s Plunder
26. Ambush by Cutthroats
27. Trust the Currents
28. Viking Blood, English Veins
29. Finding Fenrir
30. Carry Me to Valhalla
31. The Guardian
32. Open Sky’s Door
33. Blood Red Sails
34. Uncharted Waters
35. Blood Tide
36. Mystic Runes
37. Traders and Raiders
38. The Swarming
39. Saxon Blood
40. Cheating Death
41. Contrary Winds
42. Eivor’s Revenge
43. Strike Forth into the Thorns and Brambles
44. All Things Must End
45. Storm of Terror
46. Raven of the Wind
47. Sea Thieves
48. To the Next World
49. A Murder of Two
50. Rivers and Fjords
51. Raids of Rage
52. Knowledge of the Birds
53. Celestial Dreams



Says Schachner: “‘Twilight of the Gods’ is my full collection of Valhalla music that will take you from the fjords of Norway, through the hillsides of England, and everywhere in between. My score represents the blending of Scandinavian and Anglo-Saxon cultures, with hints of Norse mythology woven throughout. I wanted to create a deep and emotional backdrop for Eivor’s Journey, and I truly enjoyed immersing myself in the history and learning new instruments along the way.”

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla is now available on Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One consoles, PlayStation®5, PlayStation®4, the Epic Games Store and Ubisoft Store on Windows PC, as well as on Stadia, Amazon Luna and Ubisoft’s subscription service, Ubisoft+.
Assassin’s Creed Valhalla offers players the captivating experience of playing as Eivor, a legendary Viking warrior, driven from Norway by endless wars and dwindling resources in ninth century AD. Players can relive the ruthless fighting style of Viking warriors with a revamped dual-wielding combat system and experience new gameplay features such as raids, assaults, and the settlement, as well as a revamped progression and gear upgrade system.

Schachner photo & cover art:
Sarah Schachner is an American composer based in Los Angeles. Combining her dynamic talents as an accomplished multi-instrumentalist and synth artist, Schachner has emerged as a bold new force in film and video games scoring blockbuster titles such as ‘Call of Duty’ and ‘Assassin’s Creed’. Her diverse musical background has given her a unique approach, flowing naturally between the experimental and the classic. She often blends authentic folk string instruments with analog synths, electronic production, and orchestra.
Hailed as “A rising star in the soundtrack world” (Game Informer), Sarah’s evocative time-travelling and intergalactic cinematic scores span multiple genres, from the ancient Egyptian mysticism of Assassin’s Creed Origins to the futuristic sci-fi world of Anthem, and back to the present day with Infinity Ward’s highly acclaimed ‘Modern Warfare’. She performed her alien-esque vocoder themes of Anthem live at the 2018 Game Awards.

Recent credits include: Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, Call of Duty Modern Warfare (2019), Anthem (2018), Assassin’s Creed Origins (2017), Call of Duty Infinite Warfare, Assassin’s Creed Unity, Chef’s Table (Netflix), NASA Cassini Finale Music Project, as well as album work with Travis Scott and 070 Shake.

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Subscribe and Follow: