Greyhound: Tom Hanks’ Epic Action Film Debut On Apple TV, Blake Neely Score Out Now

“Blake Neely’s ominous, howling score plunges the film immediately into the danger zone, often with a subtlety only sonar can detect.” – Los Angeles Times

Everybody is talking about the new Tom Hanks movie, Greyhound, premiering on Apple TV+ Friday, July 10!  The epic action film also features an original score by three-time EMMY® Nominee Blake Neely (Visible: Out on Television,DC’s Legends of Tomorrow“, “You“, “Riverdale“), out now digitally on Lakeshore Records.  See soundtrack download links and more below.

The often tension-filled score uses orchestration to ominous effect as it evokes the events inspired by the Battle of the Atlantic which took place during World War II. The action-packed film starring and written by Tom Hanks makes its global debut to audiences in over 100 countries on July 10 exclusively on Apple TV+.

Soundtrack Available Now: [Download/Listen]



Tom Hanks stars as a longtime Navy veteran who, as a first-time captain, is tasked with protecting a convoy of 37 ships carrying thousands of soldiers and much-needed supplies across the treacherous waters of the Atlantic during World War II. For five days with no air cover, the captain and his small force of three escort ships must make their way through an area of the ocean known as “the Black Pit,” battling Nazi U-boats while protecting their invaluable ships and soldiers. “Greyhound” is inspired by events during the Battle of the Atlantic, which took place in the earliest months of America’s alliance with Great Britain and the Allied Forces. Stephen Graham, Rob Morgan and Elisabeth Shue star alongside Hanks. “Greyhound” was written by Tom Hanks, directed by Aaron Schneider and produced by Gary Goetzman.

An Apple Original Film, “Greyhound” is a Playtone Production from Sony Pictures Entertainment/Stage 6 Films, in association with Bron Creative, Zhengfu Pictures, Sycamore Pictures and FilmNation Entertainment.


Track List
01. First Crossing
02. I’ll Always Be Looking For You
03. Huff Duff
04. From Beneath
05. First Kill
06. Distress Signal
07. Nightfall Dangers
08. Dog Watch
09. Surrounded
10. It’s Not Enough
11. Here They Come
12. Out of Depth
13. Torpedoes
14. Lost Souls
15. Ships Passing In The Night
16. Scrambled Message
17. Bring Hell Down From On High
18. But At What Cost?


BLAKE NEELY is an award-winning composer, whose work spans film, television, and the concert world. He has scored more than 30 television series and 15 films. He has received three EMMY® Award nominations.


Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Subscribe and Follow: