Free Music Fridays: Kris Bowers’ Critically-Acclaimed ‘When They See Us’ Score

Ava Duvernay’s When They See Us Limited Series on Netflix is one of the most awarded shows of 2019, winning 23 awards including two EMMYs®, a Critic’s Choice, and the recent Peabody Awards® win!  For Composer Kris Bowers, he won Best Original Score at the Hollywood Music In Media Awards and received an EMMY®, Black Reel, and Society of Composers & Lyricists award nominations for his composition.  In the same year, Kris was nonimated Television Composer of the Year at the World Soundtrack Awards!

Lakeshore Records is pleased to dedicate this week’s Free Music Fridays to Kris Bowers’ sublime When They See Us score!

The first 100 people to email with subject line, “When They See Us” will get a free download code to the album!  Hurry: first come, first served or through Thursday, July 9 at 12 noon PDT (while supplies last).  

When They See Us (Original Music From The Netflix Limited Series)
Kris Bowers

01. Police Pursuit
02. Crime Scene
03. Kids Holding
04. Bobby Threatened
05. Listen To Me
06. I Lied On You
07. Enemies
08. Pre-Trial
09. Bobby Go Home
10. Going To Trial
11. Where’s The Line At?
12. Patricia Meili
13. Bobby Testifies
14. One Night
15. Brothers Talk
16. You Free, I’m Free
17. Welcome Home Son
18. Sharonne is Fired
19. Something To Look Forward To
20. Norman, You’re a Joke
21. Reading Materials
22. Please Come Back Mama
23. Breakdown
24. Coney Island
25. Koreys Takes Some Lunch


Five teens from Harlem become trapped in a nightmare when they’re falsely accused of a brutal attack in Central Park.  Based on the true story.

Watch When they See Us now on Netflix.


Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Subscribe and Follow: