Free Music Fridays: Superbad – The Soundtrack To The Classic Coming of Age Comedy!

Horny is as horny does in the sweetly absurd high school comedy “Superbad.” – New York Times

McLovin’ It – Roger Ebert

While high schoolers are graduating across the country during these uncertain times, there is one thing we can be sure of: good times and some funky music courtesy of Superbad, the classic coming of age comedy starring a very young Jonah Hill and Michael Cera!  The soundtrack, featuring score by Lyle Workman (“Love”, The 40 Year Old Virgin, Stand Up Guys) and Bootsy Collins, performed by a reunion of the original JBs rhythm section with Bootsy and Phelps Collins, Clyde Stubblefield, and Jabo Starks, and Bernie Worrell, is the perfect addition to your end of school year playlist.  Also featured are songs by artists such as Curtis Mayfield and Rick James. is the perfect playlist to end the school year.  As a graduation gift, Lakeshore Records is giving away 100 free download codes to this album for graduates and the kids at heart!

For fans of the film who know, McLovin’s birthday falls on Wednesday, June 3.  We’re dedicating this week’s giveaway email in his honor:  The first 100 people to email with subject line, “Happy Birthday McLovin” will get a free download code to the album! Hurry: first come, first served or through Thursday, June 4 at 12 noon PDT (while supplies last).  Enjoy!

Track List

01. Super What? 
02. Too Hot to Stop – The Bar-Kays
03. Seth Pulls Into Lot
04. Cops See Fogel’s ID / Seth Saves Evan
05. Do Me –  Jean Knight
06. Flashback Party Weekend
07. P.S. I Love You – Curtis Mayfield
08. Evan Runs
09. Sleeping Bags
10. Like A Pimp
11. Here I Come – The Roots Feat. Malik B & Dice Raw
12. Seth Runs on Track
13. Bustin’ Out (on Funk) – Rick James
14. Evan’s Basement Jam
15. Roda – Sergio Mendes & Brasil ’66
16. Goldslick / Seth Fantasy
17. Soul Finger – The Bar-Kays
18. Funk McLovin


Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Subscribe and Follow: