Brahms: The Boy II Tops The Weekend Box Office, Score By Brett Detar (Pre-order Now!)

Brahms: The Boy II (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack - Brett Detar | Lakeshore Records

Following last weekend’s box office success of Brahms: The Boy II, Brett Detar’s score will be released digitally Friday, February 28, 2020 on Lakeshore Records.  See album track and pre-save/pre-order links below.

Pre-order / Pre-save the album: [Digital]

Brahms: The Boy II (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Brett Detar

01. At The Gates
02. Treasured Things
03. Houses
04. Liza and Jude
05. Clean Up Brahms
06. The Dog
07. What Happened?
08. Internet Research
09. Brahms Is Not A Person
10. Old Crazy Joe
11. Croquet
12. Basement Climax
13. Goodnight Brahms
14. Mask
15. Lullaby  


About Brett Detar:

Never content to rest comfortably within one genre of music – film composer, singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and producer Brett Detar currently splits his time between writing and recording film scores and releasing albums of original songs. He’s known for his musical shape-shifting, evocative sense of melody, and distinctive vocals. Writing and performing his first songs at the age of 6 and beginning piano training shortly thereafter Detar became a full-time professional at 19 joining the seminal hardcore-metal band Zao as guitarist, bassist, & songwriter. Simultaneously he founded indie-alt-emo-rock pioneers The Juliana Theory where he handled lead vocals, keys, programming, guitar, songwriting, and eventually recording duties. Over their 10 year campaign Juliana Theory was notorious for an ever-evolving sound that ranged from post-punk and power pop to brushes with electronica and arena rock. Led by Detar they released 4 records and various EP’s on major and indie labels touring the world constantly while selling over half a million albums. After The ‘Theory disbanded Brett made a dramatic musical transformation releasing his first solo album steeped in lyrical and authentic classic country roots music – the critically acclaimed “Bird In The Tangle.” Simultaneously he created the dark and brooding electronic film score for his first major motion picture – Paramount’s #1 box office smash “The Devil Inside.” He followed these up with his second solo album “Too Free To Live” which expanded on the haunting Americana sound of his first record, along with creating all of the industrial-orchestral & ambient music for Universal’s action-thriller “Wer”. Recently Detar’s solo material has racked up placements on network and cable television shows and various ad campaigns. He’s been known to moonlight as a producer and pop songwriter for other artists with major label cuts as a writer. When he can find the time he still enjoys hitting the road – having completed a number of US tours as a solo artist in the past couple years.

STX Entertainment and Lakeshore Entertainment present BRAHMS: THE BOY II, in theaters now (get tickets).

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Subscribe and Follow: