Indie Spirit Award Nominees 2019 | Lakeshore Records

Indie Spirit Awards: Lakeshore Congratulates Soundtrack Partners On 11 Nominations!

Indie Spirit Award Nominees | Lakeshore Records

Lakeshore Records congratulates soundtrack partners American Factory (score by Chad Cannon), Booksmart (score by Dan The Automator), Luce (score by Geoff Barrow & Ben Salisbury), Marriage Story (score by Randy Newman) and The Last Black Man In San Francisco (score by Emile Mosseri) on their Indie Spirit Awards nominations!  In all, there are a total of 11 nominations.  See the detailed nominations below.  Congratulations to all the nominees this year!

The 2020 Film Independent Spirit Awards will be held Saturday, February 8 on the beach in Santa Monica, broadcast live EXCLUSIVELY on IFC at 2:00 pm PT/5:00 pm ET.



– Best First Feature: Director/Producer: Joe Talbot
Producers: Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner, Khaliah Neal, Christina Oh
– Best Supporting Male: Jonathan Majors, The Last Black Man in San Francisco
– Someone To Watch Award: (The Someone to Watch Award, now in its 26th year, recognizes a talented filmmaker of singular vision who has not yet received appropriate recognition. The award includes a $25,000 unrestricted grant.)
Director: Joe Talbot




MARRIAGE STORY (3 Nominations)

– Best Feature: Producers:  Noah Baumbach, David Heyman
– Best Screenplay: Noah Baumbach, Marriage Story
– Robert Altman Award: (Award is given to one film’s director, casting director and ensemble cast.)
Director: Noah Baumbach
Casting Directors: Douglas Aibel, Francine Maisler
Ensemble Cast: Alan Alda, Laura Dern, Adam Driver, Julie Hagerty, Scarlett Johansson, Ray Liotta, Azhy Robertson, Merritt Wever


BOOKSMART (1 Nomination)

– Best First Feature – Director: Olivia Wilde
Producers: Chelsea Barnard, David Distenfeld, Jessica Elbaum, Megan Ellison, Katie Silberman



LUCE (3 Nominations)

– Best Director: Julius Onah, Luce
– Best Male Lead: Kelvin Harrison Jr.
– Best Supporting Female: Octavia Spencer, Luce




– Best Documentary: Director/Producers: Steven Bognar, Julia Reichert
Producers: Julia Parker Benello, Jeff Reichert




Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow:

One thought on “Indie Spirit Awards: Lakeshore Congratulates Soundtrack Partners On 11 Nominations!”

Comments are closed.