Premiere: Listen To Kris Bowers’ Debut Track To EMMY Nominated ‘When They See Us’! | The Playlist

Recently, when the Primetime Emmy Award nominations were announced, one of the most celebrated series was Ava DuVernay’s acclaimed “When They See Us.” And among its 16 nominations, one of them is courtesy of the beautiful score composed by Kris Bowers. – Charles Barfield, The Playlist

Listen to “One Night” by Kris Bowers (Green Book, “Dear White People”) from the forthcoming When They See Us soundtrack exclusively now at The Playlist!  The score comes off Ava DuVernay’s EMMY®-nominated Limited Series now streaming on Netflix!  The series received 16 EMMY® nominations, including Outstanding Limited Series and Outstanding Music Composition For A Limited Series (Original Dramatic Score)! See our previous announcement about this celebrated mini-series on Netflix.

When They See Us – Original Music From The Netflix Limited Series is out Friday, August 9 on Lakeshore Records.  Keep reading for the album track list.

When They See Us (Original Music From The Netflix Limited Series)
Kris Bowers

01. Police Pursuit
02. Crime Scene
03. Kids Holding
04. Bobby Threatened
05. Listen To Me
06. I Lied On You
07. Enemies
08. Pre-Trial
09. Bobby Go Home
10. Going To Trial
11. Where’s The Line At?
12. Patricia Meili
13. Bobby Testifies
14. One Night
15. Brothers Talk
16. You Free, I’m Free
17. Welcome Home Son
18. Sharonne is Fired
19. Something To Look Forward To
20. Norman, You’re a Joke
21. Reading Materials
22. Please Come Back Mama
23. Breakdown
24. Coney Island
25. Koreys Takes Some Lunch

WHEN THEY SEE US is now streaming on Netflix.


Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow:

One thought on “Premiere: Listen To Kris Bowers’ Debut Track To EMMY Nominated ‘When They See Us’! | The Playlist”

Comments are closed.