Premiere: The Handmaid’s Tale Soundtrack – Listen To ‘Mom’s Got Work’ By Adam Taylor From Season 3 of The EMMY-Nominated Series | Slash Film

The Handmaid's Tale Soundtrack | Lakeshore Records

The Handmaid’s Tale Season 3 is in full swing, and boy was yesterday’s episode a doozy!  For fans who have been demanding for more of Adam Taylor’s score, your prayers have been answered!  Listen to “Mom’s Got Work” from Season 3 exclusively now at Slash Film.  This track is available in the forthcoming The Handmaid’s Tale Deluxe Edition soundtrack, coming out Friday, August 2 on Lakeshore Records!  See the full track list from the deluxe album below.

Pre-order/Pre-save The Album: [Digital]

RELATED: The Handmaid’s Tale Receives Outstanding Music Composition EMMY Nomination!

The Handmaid’s Tale (Deluxe Edition) [Original Series Soundtrack]
Adam Taylor

01. Escapes Within – Adam Taylor & Elisabeth Moss
02. Chased
03. River Walk
04. Ofglen and Offred
05. He Wants To See You
06. The Smell of Caves – Adam Taylor & Elisabeth Moss
07. Descending
08. Nick and Offred
09. Offred Explores Her Room
10. Moira and June Escape
11. Their First Time
12. Felt Like Love
13. They Were Once Madly in Love
14. It’s Happening
15. Promenade of Stolen Children
16. Forbidden Love
17. He’s Alive
18. Mom’s Got Work


“This season [season 3], Offred is empowered because she’s pregnant,” said Taylor. “We see other characters start to push against the system as well, and as a result, I started to write more for orchestra, more uplifting pieces, more grand sounding. I think of the orchestra as the sound of humanity in the midst of everything. We’re seeing more shades of these characters, outside of the identities that have been forced on them. Last season, they were shrouded in dark tones.”

THE HANDMAID’S TALE SEASON 3 is now streaming on Hulu.


Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.

Subscribe and Follow: