New Soundtracks: ‘Missing Link’ CD, Deep Murder, Ritual + New Pre-orders

DEEP MURDER – [Download/Listen]
Score by Zachary Dawes & Nick Sena.

Raunchy genre-bending horror comedy Deep Murder stars Quinn Beswick, Kate Aselton, Jessica Parker Kennedy, Chris Redo, Josh Margolin, Stephanie Drake, with Jerry O’Connell, and Christopher McDonald. In his directorial debut, the film is helmed by Nick Corirosi (“Funny Or Die“) and features score by Zachary Dawes and Nick Sena, who both contributed additional music on Ingrid Goes West.

Screen Media Films presents DEEP MURDER, now playing in select theaters across the country and on VOD (get it here).


RITUAL – [Download/Listen]
Music by Skeleton Beach.

The cinematic Ritual finds a fastidious Priest going full-bore into a sea of deftly conjured analogue and modular synth parts and rhythmic expressions, crafting compositions with an emotional depth and nuance that make the record flow like the score to a film not yet made. – Vehlinggo

Ritual is a throwback to those classic 70s LPs. Gatefold sleeves containing long form songs that take you on a journey while sitting in a bean bag chair in a partially finished suburban basement.  – Complex Distractions

Skeleton Beach’s (Gene Priest) debut album on Lakeshore Records, Ritual, takes us on an “electronic meditation” of sorts. Although not the first album under this current project, you will find the work is heavily influenced by Tangerine Dream. Check out the interview at Complex Distractions for a primer on how Skeleton Beach has evolved.


Digital Pre-orders:

CHASING THE MOON – [pre-order]
Score by Gary Lionelli.

American Experience: Chasing The Moon is the forthcoming documentary series on PBS directed by Academy Award®, EMMY® and IDA Award Nominee Robert Stone (Radio Bikini, Earth Days), featuring an “unprecedented look at the decade-long odyssey to land a man on the moon that pulls back the curtain on the familiar narrative of the moonshot that we think we know, revealing a fascinating stew of scientific innovation, political calculation, media spectacle, visionary impulses and personal drama.” The film features score by two-time EMMY® winner Gary Lionelli (O.J.: Made In America).

Chasing The Moon (Original Series Soundtrack)
Gary Lionelli

01. High Hopes
02. First Steps
03. Chasing the Moon Main Title
04. Rendezvous
05. The Germans
06. Mother
07. Knocked Off His Chair
08. The Russians Are Coming
09. Unrest
10. Mr. Webb
11. No Fear
12. Ticker Tape
13. Escape Velocity
14. Astronaut Trail
15. Sputnik
16. Night and Day
17. Boomtown
18. Joint Venture
19. Playboys
20. No Escape
21. Crossway Inn
22. Momentum
23. Fixing Arrows
24. Spacewalk
25. Taking Pictures
26. Saturn Five
27. Ready For Your Closeup
28. Everything Stopped
29. Separation
30. Taking a Tumble
31. Red Spaceman
32. Doris Day
33. Test Site
34. Creating the Drama
35. Splashdown
36. All Aboard
37. See-thru People
38. Countdown and Liftoff

“Chasing The Moon” a film by Robert Stone, reimagines the race to the moon for a new generation, upending much of the conventional mythology surrounding the effort. The series recasts the Space Age as a fascinating stew of scientific innovation, political calculation, media spectacle, visionary impulses and personal drama. Utilizing a visual feast of previously overlooked and lost archival material — much of which has never before been seen by the public — the film features a diverse cast of characters who played key roles in these history events. Among those included are astronauts Buzz Aldrin, Frank Borman and Bill Anders; Sergei Khrushchev, son of the former Soviet premier and a leading Soviet rocket engineer; Poppy Northcutt, a 25-year old “mathematics whiz” who gained worldwide attention as the first woman to see in the all-male bastion of NASA’s Mission Control; and Ed Dwight, the Air Force pilot selected by the Kennedy administration to train as America’s first black astronaut.


Music by Eskimos of Love.

Eskimos of Love previously contributed the track, “I Got You,” a cover of the classic Split Enz song on the Crazy Ex-Girlfriend movie soundtrack (2006). This is their debut artist album on Lakeshore.


GLITCH – [pre-order]
Music by Sparklemotion.

Comprised of members Kennedy, Meeco and Grigsby, Sparklemotion is best known for their cover of Cindy Lauper’s “Time After Time” for the GRAMMY®-nominated Napoleon Dynamite soundtrack on Lakeshore Records. Over the years, the trio has contributed tracks to several other movie soundtracks including Hungry Like The Wolf (2005), Undiscovered (2005), Date Movie (2006), and Blood & Chocolate (2007).

CD Out Now:

MISSING LINK (CD) – [order now]
Score by Carter Burwell.

“Light, playful, and immediately recognizable as something created by Burwell (CarolFargo and many more), the Missing Link score is a treat.” – Chris Evangelista, /Film

“{The score is} equally thrilling and moving.” – Adam Chitwood, Collider

From Laika, the award-winning studio that brought us Academy Award-nominated Kubo and the Two Strings and Coraline films comes Missing Link, the stop-motion animated adventure featuring an all-star ensemble cast: Zach Galifianakis, Hugh Jackman, Zoe Saldana, Emma Thompson, and many more! Directed by ParaNorman’s Chris Butler, the film features score by Academy Award®-nominated Composer Carter Burwell, no stranger to the stop-motion animation world as he scored the Academy Award®-Nominated Anomalisa film.


CD Pre-order:

Score by Jeff Beal.

Available July 6, own your copy of Jeff Beal’s score to The Biggest Little Farm, the inspiring new documentary described as “one of the year’s best films!” (The San Francisco Chronicle). Winner of 11 film festival awards including the Audience Award at AFI Fest, Palm Springs International and Sarasota International Film Festivals, the film also received the People’s Choice Award nomination at the prestigious Toronto International Film Festival (TIFF)! EMMY Winner Jeff Beal’s score was selected Top Soundtrack of May 2019 at Film Music Magazine.

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow:

One thought on “New Soundtracks: ‘Missing Link’ CD, Deep Murder, Ritual + New Pre-orders”

Comments are closed.