New Soundtracks: All About Eve By PJ Harvey, Missing Link by Carter Burwell + More Coming Soon!

Lakeshore Records is thrilled to release two new original scores this week: Missing Link score by Academy Award Nominee Carter Burwell), and All About Eve (score by Mercury Prize Winner and eight-time GRAMMY Nominee PJ Harvey). In addition, The Umbrella Academy soundtrack will see a special Deluxe Edition album coming soon. See details below!

Digital New Releases:

ALL ABOUT EVE – [Download/Listen]
Score by PJ Harvey.

“Harvey’s authorial voice can be most resoundingly felt in the unsettling instrumental titled “Descending.” An off-kilter clockwork of oscillating synths, breathy woodwinds, and undulating strings gives queasy new meaning to Davis’ classic line from the film: “Fasten your seat belts, it’s going to be a bumpy night.” Then a jazzy drum freakout arrives as a reminder that there are no seat belts.” – Pitchfork

PJ Harvey’s original score to Ivo van Hove’s stage adaptation of All About Eve arrives digitally via Lakeshore and Invada Records! The 12-track album, recorded with musicians James Johnston and Kenrick Rowe contains 10 original pieces of instrumental music, as well as two new songs: “The Moth” sung by Lily James and “The Sandman” sung by Gillian Anderson.  Check out this behind-the-scenes with PJ Harvey at BBC online.

More Reads: 5 Albums Out Today You Should Check Out | Pitchfork

MISSING LINK – [Download/Listen]
Score by Carter Burwell + “Do-Dilly-Do (A Friend Like You)” By Walter Martin.

Thrilling and moving – Adam Chitwood, Collider

Light, playful, and immediately recognizable as something created by Burwell (Carol, Fargoand many more), the Missing Link score is a treat. – Chris Evangelista, Slash Film

This week, Lakeshore releases the soundtrack to LAIKA Studios’ epic stop-motion adventure, Missing Link! Featuring score by Academy Award-nominated composer Carter Burwell (Anomalisa, Wonderstruck, Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri). The film stars Zach Galifianakis, Hugh Jackman, and Zoe Saldana, and directed by Chris Butler (Para Norman). Listen to the track, “Shangri-La” now at Collider and check out their Missing Link review! What do you think of Carter’s latest soundtrack? Will you be seeing the film in theaters this weekend?

MISSING LINK, an Annapurna Pictures Release of a LAIKA Film, in theaters Friday, April 12!

Digital Pre-order:

Score by Jeff Russo + Bonus Tracks by Emmy Raver-Lampman and Mary J. Blige.

The Umbrella Academy soundtrack featuring score by Jeff Russo — one of TV’s most recognized and in-demand composers — will see a special Deluxe Edition album release! This deluxe soundtrack includes two new bonus tracks, “Stormy Weather” performed by the series’ Emmy Raver-Lampman (“Allison Hargreeves”/”Number 3”) and “Stay With Me” performed by Multi-Platinum artist, two-time Academy Award Nominee and nine-time GRAMMY Winner (to name just a few awards) Mary J. Blige (the time-traveling assassin “Cha-Cha”)!

The Umbrella Academy (Original Series Soundtrack)

01. Russia 1989 – Jeff Russo
02. Sudden Birth – Jeff Russo
03. Hazel and Cha-Cha – Jeff Russo
04. The Umbrella Academy – Jeff Russo
05. Homecoming – Jeff Russo
06. Klaus – Jeff Russo
07. Hazel and Agnes – Jeff Russo
08. Goodbye Delores – Jeff Russo
09. The Day That Wasn’t – Jeff Russo
10. Vanya Locked Up – Jeff Russo
11. Vanya’s Orchestra – Jeff Russo
12. Vanya’s Orchestra II – Jeff Russo
13. Apocalypse – Jeff Russo
14. Dancing – Jeff Russo
15. Vanya – Jeff Russo
16. Stormy Weather – Emmy Raver-Lampman
17. Stay With Me – Mary J. Blige

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: