Lakeshore Congratulates Soundtrack Partners On ASCAP Composers’ Choice Awards Nominations!

Lakeshore Records congratulations soundtrack partners If Beale Street Could Talk (Nicholas Britell), Mandy (Jóhann Jóhannsson) and One Strange Rock (Daniel Pemberton) on their ASCAP Composers’ Choice Awards nominations! ASCAP members have until Sunday, April 14 to turn in their votes. Congratulations to all the nominees this year!


2018 ASCAP Film Score of the Year – films theatrically released in the US in 2018

MANDY Jóhann Jóhannsson
2018 ASCAP Film Score of the Year – films theatrically released in the US in 2018

ONE STRANGE ROCK Daniel Pemberton
2018 ASCAP TV Composer of the Year – television programs that initially aired in the US in 2018

The nominees in each category were hand-picked by a nominating committee which is comprised of composers, film/TV industry leaders, and members of the Game Audio Network Guild, an organization of video game music professionals.

Votes must be submitted by Sunday, April 14 at 11:59 pm Eastern Time. Only ASCAP writer members in good standing are eligible to vote, and you will need to enter your ASCAP member ID number to submit your vote.

Winners will be announced at the ASCAP Screen Music Awards on May 15. 

“Help us celebrate the finest ASCAP screen music of last year by voting in the ASCAP Composers’ Choice Awards! As a valued ASCAP writer member, you have a voice in determining who will be honored – and we want to hear what moved you the most. “

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: