New Soundtracks: Dragged Across Concrete, Butterfly + Missing Link and More Coming Soon!

This week, Lakeshore Records releases highly-anticipated soundtracks to these film and tv productions: Dragged Across Concrete (music written by Jeff Herriott and S. Craig Zahler), and Butterfly (series score by Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein)! Plus, we have sneak peeks at upcoming scores across film genres from animation to science fiction to horror. Take a look below.

Digital New Releases:

Music composed by Jeff Herriott & S. Craig Zahler. Songs performed by The O’Jays, Butch Tavares and Adi Armour.

The film’s music has an authentic soul sound, stylistically spanning late ’60s to early ’80s – The 405

The song  was written by Jeff Herriott and director S. Craig Zahler and provides an authentic soul backdrop to the violent, measured character-driven film—a follow-up to Zahler’s lauded Brawl in Cell Block 99 which also featured performances by Tavares and what the The New York Times described as “wrapped in a swaggering soundtrack of ’70-style soul.” – The Hype Magazine

S. Craig Zahler’s highly-anticipated new film is now playing in theaters and on VOD! The soundtrack features songs written by Zahler and Jeff Herriott, his long-time collaborator on such films such as Brawl In Cell Block 99 and Bone Tomahawk. The songs are preformed by R&B legends The O’Jays, Butch Tavares and Adi Armour. Listen below!

Summit Entertainment presents, a Unified Pictures production, a Cinestate production, in association with Look to the Sky Films and The Fyzz Facility, in association with Realmbuilder Productions present, DRAGGED ACROSS CONCRETE, now playing in theaters (get tickets).

BUTTERFLY – [Download/Listen]
Score by Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein.

The approach that Dixon and Stein take with their work on Butterfly underscores a shift for them: it sounds far different from their Stranger Things work. (Aaron’s Note: If anything, it’s more Cliff Martinez or Johnny Jewel than John Carpenter, but I’ll let them describe the shift.) – Vehlinggo

Tony Marchant’s critically-acclaimed mini-series Butterfly features score by EMMY®-winning and GRAMMY®-nominated Composers Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein (Stranger Things“, Spheres) and stars Anna Friel (“Marcella“, “Pushing Daisies”), Emmet J. Scanlan and Callum Booth-Ford. 

Originally premiering on ITV in the UK, BUTTERFLY is now streaming on Hulu.

Digital Pre-orders:

MISSING LINK – [Download/Listen]

The toe-tapper recalls some of Randy Newman’s film song work, with the same lighthearted sense of bonhomie. – Melinda Newman, Billboard

From Laika Entertainment, the studio which brought us Academy Award®-nominated films such as Coraline and Kubo and the Two Strings, comes Missing Link, the new stop-motion film starring Hugh Jackman, Zoe Saldana, Timothy Olyphant, Emma Thompson and Zack Galifianakis. The film features score by Carter Burwell (AnomalisaThree Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri) and the track, “Do-Dilly-Do (A Friend Like You)” by Walter Martin of The Walkmen. See the track list below.

Missing Link (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Carter Burwell

01. Missing Link
02. Lionel vs Nessie
03. A Letter
04. Dark Days
05. Westward Ho
06. Forest Primeval
07. What Do I Call You?
08. Bar Brawl
09. Breaking And Entering
10. More Than Acquaintances
11. Terrible Thieves
12. Stenk At The Station
13. Stagecoach
14. Susan
15. Thunderclouds
16. Stormy Waters
17. Passage To India
18. The Himalayas
19. Don’t Mention The Chicken
20. Dinner With Gamu
21. Climbing
22. Big Foot Prints
23. Shangri-La
24. Myth Made Real
25. The Inescapable Pit
26. Prove It
27. Escape Plan
28. No One Will Remember Your Name
29. Ice Fight
30. My Own Adventure
31. The Fiji Mermaid
32. Do-Dilly-Do (A Friend Like You) – Walter Martin

MISSING LINK, an Annapurna Pictures Release of a LAIKA Film, in theaters Friday, April 12!

BEYOND THE SKY – [Download/Listen]
Score by Don Davis.

While shooting a documentary to expose the lies of alien abductees, a provocative filmmaker and his crew encounter a young woman with a dark secret who leads them to uncover a disturbing truth. Beyond The Sky features score by EMMY®-winning composer Don Davis (The Matrix, The Matrix: Reloaded). The soundtrack will be released digitally on Friday, March 29. Stay tuned for more album details!

Beyond The Sky (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Don Davis

01. Inspired by True Events
02. It Came From Beneath the Bed
03. Dad Sentimental
04. Dad Believes
05. Chief Squatting Goat
06. The Adam Abduction
07. Abdominous
08. Necklace of Distraction
09. Of Pigs and Aliens
10. Brent Barbaric
11. Chris Cranial Catharsis
12. The Memory Device
13. Emily Exasperated
14. Chris Ponders Emily
15. Chris and Brent’s Excellent Adventure
16. Husband Surprise
17. Zap City
18. Driving in Delusion
19. Porn From Outer Space
20. The Kiss That Never Was
21. Prelude to a Ritual
22. As The Vulture Flies
23. Chief Stroking Rattle
24. Chris Unconcho
25. The Chris Connection
26. The Great Bear Letdown
27. Meet Your Creator
28. Big Bad Bill
29. The Great Bear Escape
30. Bill Down, Emily Up
31. Meet the Martians
32. The Reality of Dreams
33. Birthday Smash

Beyond The Sky on Facebook

IT’S A HARD TRUTH AIN’T IT – [Download/Listen]
Score by Andrew Hollander.

A companion to HBO Films’ “O.G.,” this documentary is co-directed by 13 incarcerated men who reflect on their lives. We are pleased to release Andrew Hollander’s (My Friend Dahmer) score to It’s A Hard Truth Ain’t It on Lakeshore Records available digitally on April 5!

It’s A Hard Truth Ain’t It (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Andrew Hollander

01. Opening Credits
02. Big Wheel In Memphis
03. Dad Was A Preacher
04. Five Guys
05. Bar Brawl On The School Bus
06. Killing Her Too
07. Put Your Browns On
08. Walking Dead
09. Tell Each Other’s Story
10. The Buck Stops With Me
11. We Can’t Have A Plot
12. Foster Family
13. What If
14. Sign Right Here
15. That Wasn’t Their Plan
16. Birds
17. Letter
18. Pre-Murders
19. Murders
20. End Titles
21. Is This Your Life

IT’S A HARD TRUTH AIN’T IT, now streaming on HBO Now.

It’s A Hard Truth Ain’t It on Facebook

WINTERSKIN – [Download/Listen]
Score by S.T.R.S.G.N & Europaweite Aussichten.

Winterskin, an indie horror film directed by Charlie Steeds (Escape From Cannibal Farm) features score by electronic musicians S.T.R.S.G.N and Europaweite Aussichten, who previously collaborated on the 2017 soundtrack to indie horror short, The Seeker. See the track list below and stay tuned for more album details.

Winterskin (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
by S.T.R.S.G.N and Europaweite Aussichten

01. Dark Temple Logo
02. The Visitor
03. Main Theme
04. At the Fireplace. Part 1.
05. At the Fireplace. Part 2.
06. Upstairs
07. Red Devils
08. Escape The Cabin
09. King’s Demise
10. The Search
11. Wake Up
12. Dinner Time
13. The Gun
14. Thin Ruth Investigates
15. Tension
16. The Red Man Approaches
17. The Truth Will Out
18. An Explanation
19. The Tables Turn
20. Making Contact
21. Showdown
22. End Credits

Dark Temple Motion Pictures and High Octane Pictures present WINTERSKIN, coming soon to VOD and DVD.

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: