‘Love, Simon’ Soundtrack: Check Out Rob Simonsen’s Film Score Tracklist, Album Out Digitally on March 16

Lakeshore Records is pleased to be releasing Rob Simonsen’s score to Love, Simon, available digitally on Friday, March 16!  See the track list below.

Rob Simonsen has had a thread in the fabric of some of the most noteworthy and prestigious films of the past decade. He collaborated with director Bennett Miller to underline the unsettling atmosphere of the Oscar-nominated drama Foxcatcher, and spanned an eternity of star-crossed romance with The Age Of Adaline, also co-writing the film’s end credits song. He scored the Steve Carell-starring dreamed The Way Way Back with sensitivity, sympathized with the coming-of-age The Spectacular Now, and sweetened Zach Braff’s coming-of-middle-age film Wish I Was Here. Also under his belt is the horror-comedy The Master Cleanse, Roland Emmerich’s political drama Stonewall, and the Weinstein Company’s Burnt starring Bradley Cooper, Uma Thurman and Sienna Miller.  His work in television has included the Joss Whedon Fox drama Dollhouse and the CBS ratings juggernaut Blue Bloods, led by Tom Select.

20th Century FOX presents LOVE, SIMON, in theaters Friday, March 16!

Love, Simon (Original Motion Picture Score)
Rob Simonsen

01. Simon And Blue
02. The Spier House
03. Love, Simon
04. Car Confessions
05. Change is Exhausting
06. Vacation in the Middle of Nowhere
07. New Message
08. Creekwood High
09. Gonna Get Some Air
10. Coming Out Straight
11. Abbey Deserves A Superhero
12. You Get to Breathe Now
13. Homecoming
14. Doves
15. Promise Me You Won’t Disappear
16. Tell Me About Blue
17. I Shouldn’t Have Missed It
18. Something I Want to Tell You
19. You Know Where to Find Me

More About Rob Simonsen

Prior to flying solo, under the apprenticeship of composer Mychael Danna, Simonsen contributed additional music to the scores for Ang Lee’s LIFE OF PI and Bennett Miller’s MONEYBALL – as well as Catherine Hardwick’s THE NATIVITY STORY, Sony Pictures Animation SURF’S UP, and Terry Gilliam’s THE IMAGINARIUM OF DOCTOR PARNASSUS. With Danna, he co-composed the score for Marc Webb’s hugely popular indie romance (500) DAYS OF SUMMER. Simonsen’s compositional voice is the product of an education in jazz, electronic and traditional orchestral music. In 2013, he co-founded THE ECHO SOCIETY, a collective that provides a platform for composers to experiment and create for live performances around Los Angeles.

Free Email Updates
Get the latest content first.
We respect your privacy.
Subscribe and Follow: